Pop Albums:

Transmission Impossible



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Hurry! Only 3 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order in the next 1 hour and 34 mins and it ships today!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Same Day Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tomorrow using standard courier delivery


Classic Late Period Bowie Television Broadcasts

David Bowie’s output from the late 1980s and 1990s has been reassessed in all the right quarters since the great man’s tragic passing in 2016, and has rightfully now been awarded plaudits often denied the releases and concerts from this era at the time they took place.

This triple disc set goes some way to contributing to this effort by bringing together broadcast recordings form 1990 and 1992. The first of these was recorded at Bowie’s gig in Buenos Aires in August of ’90, while the second is from Tin Machine’s legendary tour of Japan in the early part of ’92, with the show presented here being the group’s performance at the Nippon Budokan in Tokyo on 17th February.

The set is completed with a disc of television appearances recorded between 1975 and 1995, which features some of Bowie’s best ever live TV spots.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Space Oddity 5:27
  2. Life On Mars? 3:39
  3. Rebel Rebel 3:14
  4. Ashes To Ashes 5:13
  5. Stay 6:41
  6. Pretty Pink Rose 4:56
  7. Blue Jean 3:07
  8. Let's Dance 4:34
  9. Sound And Vision 3:25
  10. Ziggy Stardust 3:42
  11. China Girl 5:36
  12. Suffragette City 2:55
  13. Fame 5:52
  14. "Heroes" 4:27
  15. Modern Love 4:52.
Disc 2:
  1. Young Americans Medley (with Cher) 6:32
  2. Fame 3:26
  3. Can You Hear Me (with Cher) 4:13
  4. Stay 5:02
  5. Five Years 4:55
  6. "Heroes" 3:25
  7. Funtime (with Iggy Pop) 3:00
  8. Sister Midnight (with Iggy Pop) 4:03
  9. The Man Who Sold The World (with Klaus Nomi and Joey Arias) 3:02
  10. Boys Keep Swinging (with Klaus Nomi and Joey Arias) 2:18
  11. TVC 15 (with Klaus Nomi and Joey Arias) 3:16
  12. Life On Mars? 4:04
  13. Ashes To Ashes 3:39
  14. Nite Flights 4:16
  15. Black Tie White Noise 4:48
  16. Strangers When We Meet 3:38
  17. The Heart's Filthy Lesson 3:44
Disc 3:
  1. Sorry 5:56
  2. Goodbye Mr. Ed 3:30
  3. If There Is Something 4:16
  4. Baby Universal 3:14
  5. Crack City 4:51
  6. I Can't Read 7:11
  7. You Can't Talk 5:40
  8. Stateside 9:09
  9. Go Now 6:11
  10. Bus Stop 3:21
  11. You Belong In Rock And Roll 5:45
  12. Debaser 2:09
  13. Heaven's In Here 15:14
  14. Shopping For Girls 3:38
  15. Sacrifice Yourself 2:44
Release date NZ
February 2nd, 2018
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...