Rock Albums:


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Since the band's farewell tour in 1985, Dennis Locorriere – the true voice of DR HOOK – has toured the world performing for the most part as a solo artiste with just his magical voice and an acoustic guitar.

Following the Top 10 success of Universal Records’ TIMELESS album, a two disc, 40 track collection of Dr Hook’s greatest hits and favourite album tracks personally chosen by Dennis Locorriere and released in the UK last year, the decision was made to release the album in other countries including New Zealand and to embark on a world tour that celebrates the ‘Hook’ legacy – performing songs the way fans remember them sounding from THE voice of the artist who recorded them.

Dennis comments;

"There was quite a long period of time when I shied away from performing many of the classic Hook songs.

"Although the band and our music was popular all around the world, those days weren't always the happiest of times for us and I felt I needed to put some distance between my past and the present.

Now the years have flown by and several of the original band members have sadly passed away.

"I've since come to understand and appreciate just how much these songs still mean to so many people so when I was approached by Universal I welcomed the opportunity to become totally involved in the production of this album.

I feel like now is the right time to hit the road to celebrate my history and give the fans an evening of music and entertainment they will love!"

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Sylvia's Mother
  2. Carry Me Carrie
  3. The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan
  4. Only Sixteen (2002 Remaster)
  5. A Little Bit More (Remastered 2002)
  6. If Not You (2002 Remaster)
  7. A Couple More Years (1996 Digital Remaster)
  8. More Like The Movies
  9. The Radio (1996 Digital Remaster)
  10. I Don't Want To Be Alone Tonight (1996 Digital Remaster)
  11. Sharing The Night Together (2002 Remaster)
  12. Storms Never Last
  13. When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman (1996 Digital Remaster)
  14. Knowing She's There
  15. Better Love Next Time (2002 Remaster)
  16. I Gave Her Comfort
  17. In Over My Head
  18. Sexy Eyes (Single Version)
  19. Girls Can Get It
  20. Years From Now (Single Version)
Disc 2:
  1. The Cover Of The Rolling Stone
  2. Freakin' At The Freakers' Ball
  3. The Millionaire (2002 Remaster)
  4. Everybody's Making It Big But Me (1996 Remaster)
  5. Levitate
  6. Making Love And Music (1996 Digital Remaster)
  7. Walk Right In (2002 Remaster)
  8. Laying Too Low Too Long
  9. Sleeping Late
  10. Let The Loose End Drag
  11. Clyde (1996 Digital Remaster)
  12. Up On The Mountain
  13. Jungle To The Zoo (Remastered 1996)
  14. What A Way To Go
  15. Mountain Mary (1996 Digital Remaster)
  16. I Wanna Make The Women Tremble
  17. Body Talkin
  18. Baby Makes Her Blue Jeans Talk
  19. I Got Stoned And I Missed It (Live In England/1981)
  20. Ooh Poo Pah Doo (Live In England/1981)
Release date NZ
March 20th, 2015
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 150 Banana Points