Children & Young Adult Books:

Tim Te Maro and the Subterranean Heartsick Blues

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
Tim Te Maro and the Subterranean Heartsick Blues by H.S. Valley
$23.00

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Releases

Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Available for pre-order now
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you'll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.

Availability

This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 29 July using standard courier service

Description

What happens when your enemy becomes your friend ... with benefits? Red, White and Royal Blue meets The Magicians in this surprising, wildly original and joyously funny LGBTQ YA novel set in a magical boarding school. Tim Te Maro and Elliott Parker - classmates at Fox Glacier High School for the Magically Adept - have never gotten along. But when they both get dumped the day before the big egg-baby assignment, they reluctantly decide to ditch their exes and work together. When the two boys start to bond over their magically enchanted egg-baby, they realise that beneath their animosity is something like friendship ... or physical attraction. Soon, a no-strings-attached hook-up seems like a good idea. Just for the duration of the assignment. After all, they don't have feelings for each other ... so what could possibly go wrong? From debut Kiwi author H.S. Valley, the latest winner of the Ampersand Prize, comes this gleefully addictive own-voices romantic comedy that's perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan. In a word - it's magic.

Author Biography

H.S. Valley grew up on the Waitemata Harbour in Auckland, at the foot of Takarunga. She now lives near the Waitakere Ranges with her partner. She has a bachelor's degree in design.
Release date NZ
July 28th, 2021
Author
Audience
  • Teenage / Young Adult
Country of Publication
Australia
Imprint
Hardie Grant Children's Publishing
Interest Age
From 14 to 99 years
Pages
320
Dimensions
165x220x25
ISBN-13
9781760508753
Product ID
34701733

Customer previews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
(1)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...