Self-Help Books:

Think Like a Monk

The Secret of How to Harness the Power of Positivity and be Happy Now
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Hardback
$62.00

Or Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

5 payments of $12.40 with Humm Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 2-3 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 4-9 August using standard courier service

Buy together

10% of people buy Think Like a Monk and My Journey Starts Here ~ Paperback / softback ~ Jazz Thornton.

Buy together: $86.37

Description

The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller Jay Shetty, social media superstar and host of the #1 podcast 'On Purpose', distils the timeless wisdom he learned as a practising monk into practical steps anyone can take every day to live a less anxious, more meaningful life. Over the past three years, Jay Shetty has become a favourite in the hearts and minds of millions of people worldwide. One of his clips was the most watched video on Facebook last year, with over 360 million views. His social media following totals over 32 million, he has produced over 400 viral videos, which have amassed more than 5 billion views, and his podcast, 'On Purpose', is consistently ranked the world's #1 health-related podcast. In this inspiring, empowering book, Shetty draws on his time as a monk in the Vedic tradition to show us how we can clear the roadblocks to our potential and power. Drawing on ancient wisdom and his own rich experiences in the ashram, Think Like a Monk reveals how to overcome negative thoughts and habits, and access the calm and purpose that lie within all of us. The lessons monks learn are profound but often abstract. Shetty transforms them into advice and exercises we can all apply to reduce stress, improve focus, improve relationships, identify our hidden abilities, increase self-discipline and give the gifts we find in ourselves to the world. Shetty proves that everyone can - and should - think like a monk. Perfect for fans of Wim Hof, Robin S. Sharma and James Nestor!

Author Biography:

Jay Shetty is a storyteller, podcaster and former monk. Jay's vision is to Make Wisdom Go Viral. He is on a mission to share the timeless wisdom of the world in an accessible, relevant and practical way. Jay has created over 400 viral videos with over 5 billion views, and hosts the #1 Health and Wellness podcast in the world, 'On Purpose'.
Release date NZ
September 8th, 2020
Author
Pages
352
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Illustrations
(2x8pp plates)
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Thorsons
Dimensions
159x240x36
ISBN-13
9780008386429
Product ID
31574726

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...