Children & Young Adult Books:

The Wishbreaker

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Hardback
The Wishbreaker by Tyler Whitesides
$34.00

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 2-3 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 5-8 January using standard courier service
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas

Description

Ace and Ridge are back to save their friend-and the world-in this sequel to The Wishmakers, which Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, praised as a "fantastically fast-paced and funny read." Being a Wishmaker may be more trouble than it's worth. Sure, you get a genie who can grant an unlimited number of wishes, but for each one you make you have to accept an awful consequence in return. Not to mention that you're also given an impossible quest and only seven days to fulfill it! Despite all that, Ace and his genie, Ridge, managed to complete their last mission-but they couldn't save their friend Tina from being abducted by a rogue genie who's bent on using his limitless power to rule the world. To rescue her, Ace must reunite with Ridge to become a Wishmaker once more, and they'll need to team up with the unlikeliest of new allies. It's not every day you get a second chance to save the world, so Ace is determined to learn from his past mistakes and wish for the best, literally. Perfect for fans of Max Brailler, Adam Gidwitz, and Dan Gutman, this middle grade series is a wonderful mix of unpredictable magic, zany humor, and daring adventure. "An ingenious premise" raved Kirkus in a starred review!

Author Biography

Tyler Whitesides always wished to be an author. Somehow he accomplished it without the help of a genie and wrote the acclaimed Janitors series, The Wishmakers, The Wishbreaker, and Magic's Most Wanted. When he's not writing, Tyler loves eating good food, playing drums, and fishing. He lives in northern Utah with his wife and son.
Release date NZ
December 17th, 2018
Audience
  • Children's (6-12)
Country of Publication
United States
Illustrations
Illustrations, unspecified
Imprint
HarperCollins
Pages
336
Dimensions
148x215x28
ISBN-13
9780062568342
Product ID
28232402

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...