Fiction Books:

The Vanishing

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Vanishing by Sophia Tobin
$21.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 6-10 August using standard courier delivery

Description

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Silversmith's Wife comes an "undeniably page-turning (Daily Mail) novel: "Think Wuthering Heights or Jane Eyre, but ten times darker...as eerie and gothic as the Yorkshire Moors it is set on" (Stylist). On top of the Yorkshire Moors, in an isolated spot carved out of a barren landscape, lies White Windows, a house of shadows and secrets. Here lives Marcus Twentyman, a hard-drinking but sensitive man, and his sister, the brisk widow, Hester. When runaway Annaleigh first meets the Twentymans, their offer of employment and lodging seems a blessing. Only later does she discover the truth. But by then she is already in the middle of a web of darkness and intrigue, where murder seems the only possible means of escape... Stunning and vividly atmospheric, The Vanishing is thrilling historical fiction for fans of Sarah Waters and Tracy Chevalier.

Author Biography

Sophia Tobin worked for a Bond Street antique dealer for six years, specialising in silver and jewellery. Inspired by research she made into a real life eighteenth-century silversmith, Tobin began to write The Silversmith's Wife which was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish College Fiction Prize, judged by Sophie Hannah. She is currently Library Secretary for the Worshipful Company of Goldsmith's and lives in London with her husband. Find out more at https://sophiatobin.wordpress.com/
Release date NZ
January 25th, 2018
Author
Pages
400
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN-13
9781471151620
Product ID
26806706

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 126 Banana Points