Romance & Erotic Novels:

The Unchanging Heart

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The Unchanging Heart



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Unchanging Heart by Maggie Bennett
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Herbert Pond, the parson, has one daughter, the beautiful eighteen year old Elizabeth, who is courted by the Squire's son, Adam Horrocks. Trouble occurs when Elizabeth falls deeply in love with young Richard de Boville, the son of a wealthy landowner, Sir John de Boville, whose common land enclosures have caused great poverty to local families. Meg Venn, a close childhood friend of Elizabeth, watches her family suffer great hardships. After the death of his wife, Zack Venn turns bitter and violent and takes his daughter to London Distressed by the working conditions in a rough inn where Meg finds employment, she is desperate to leave and is tempted by an offer by a woman who visits the inn. Mrs Duvalle promises Meg a better standard of living but in time Meg finds that the woman has planned a dubious future for her.

Author Biography

Maggie Bennett is the bestselling author of several sagas, in the tradition of Harry Bowling and Meg Hutchinson. She is a former midwife and lives in Manchester.
Release date NZ
May 22nd, 2007
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Severn House Publishers Ltd
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 206 Banana Points