Children & Young Adult Books:

Scorch Trials

Maze Runner Series - Book 2
Click to share your rating 8 ratings (4.4/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner #2) by James Dashner
$23.00

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 3 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout

Availability

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier service

Buy together

42% of people buy The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner #2) and The Death Cure (Maze Runner #3) ~ Paperback / softback ~ James Dashner.

Buy together: $46.40

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars Based on 8 Customer Ratings

5 star
(5)
4 star
(1)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
Write a Review
"Excellent book"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

My grandson (aged 10) just loved it, and we have subsequently ordered and received the boxed set of 4 books, so this book has actually gone to one of his friends, who also loves it.

Description

Read the second book in the “New York Times” bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of “The Hunger Games” and “Divergent.” The first book, “The Maze Runner,” is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's “Teen Wolf,” Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner's newest book “The Eye of Minds,” book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. “Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. " Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. "There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die.” The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch–the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. "Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. " There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction–and they're determined to survive.

Praise for the Maze Runner series: “[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies,” “The Hunger Games,” and “Lost.""–EW.com "Wonderful action writing–fast-paced…but smart and well observed.”–“Newsday” “[A] nail-biting must-read.”–Seventeen.com “Breathless, cinematic action.” –“Publishers Weekly” “Heart-pounding to the very last moment.” –“Kirkus Reviews” “Exclamation-worthy.” –“Romantic Times” [STAR] “James Dashner's illu­minating prequel ["The Kill Order”] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.“–"Shelf Awareness,” Starred “From the Hardcover edition.”

Author Biography

James Dashner is the author of the “New York Times” bestselling Maze Runner series: “The Maze Runner,” “The Scorch Trials,” “The Death Cure,” and “The Kill Order,” as well as “The Eye of Minds, "book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram. "From the Hardcover edition.”

Release date NZ
September 13th, 2011
Author
Collection
Country of Publication
United States
Imprint
Random House Inc
Interest Age
From 12 years
Pages
361
Dimensions
137x206x25
ISBN-13
9780385738767
All-time sales rank
Top 5000
Product ID
10358807

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...