Fiction Books:

The Room by the Lake

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Room by the Lake by Emma Dibdin
$21.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 10-16 August using standard courier delivery

Description

Sophisticated thriller about a young woman drawn in by a cult. A brilliantly atmospheric psychological suspence novel for readers of Emma Cline's The Girls and The Roanoke Girls . All she wanted was somewhere to belong. Caitlin never meant to stay so long. But it's strange how this place warps time . Out here, in the middle of nowhere, it's easy to forget about the world outside . It all happened so fast. She was lonely, broke, about to give up . Then she met Jake and he took her to his 'family': a close-knit community living by the lake . Each day she says she'll leave but each night she's back around their campfire. Staring into the flames. Reciting in chorus that she is nothing without them . But something inside her won't let go . A whisper that knows this isn't right. Knows there is danger lurking in that quiet room down by the lake ... Reviews for The Room by the Lake : 'A beautiful book ... I was immediately sucked into the writing' NUDGE BOOK. 'A brilliant psychological drama' ALWAYS TRUST IN BOOKS. 'A fascinating, intense psychological suspense novel [...] that really gets under your skin and haunts your thoughts' RATHER TOO FOND OF BOOKS. 'Fast-paced and full of tension' GO BUY THE BOOK. 'Sinister and haunting. A warning about how far people will go when they are lost and lonely. I highly recommend it' BOOKS OF ALL KINDS.

Author Biography

Emma Dibdin grew up in Oxford, and now lives in New York. She is a writer and journalist whose work has appeared in Esquire, Marie Claire, Harper's Bazaar, Cosmopolitan and Total Film. Her second novel, Through His Eyes, is also published by Head of Zeus.
Release date NZ
April 5th, 2018
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Head of Zeus
Pages
320
ISBN-13
9781786694041
Product ID
26877986

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 126 Banana Points