Biography & True Story Books:

The Pembrokeshire Murders

The dramatic true story of a 20-year hunt for a serial killer and the detectives who brought him to justice
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$28.00

Or Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

5 payments of $5.60 with Humm Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 2-3 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 9-14 September using standard courier service

Description

The dramatic, compelling bestselling true story of how a serial killer was finally unmasked after evading justice for more than twenty years Now a major TV series starring Luke Evans 1980s. In the beautiful, unspoiled landscape of Pembrokeshire, a serial killer is at large: two double murders; an assault; the rape and assault of two teenagers - all potentially the work of one man. This is the fascinating true story of a brutal murderer and the detectives who worked the cold case for six years in order to bring him to justice. Combining cutting edge forensic techniques with old fashioned detective work, a team of detectives worked to build a case against their prime suspect. But it was a race against time: would he strike again? No one could predict that the killer's appearance on a gameshow would provide bizarre but crucial evidence. The operation is now recognised as one of the greatest cold case reviews ever undertaken in the UK. The killer is now serving a "life means life" sentence. Perfect for fans of The Serpent

Author Biography:

Steve Wilkins (Author) Detective Chief Superintendent Steve Wilkins moved to Pembrokeshire from the North West when aged 17 and worked locally in the area before joining Cheshire Police in 1980. He transferred to Dyfed-Powys Police in 1992 and has extensive experience in CID, 30 years of his 33 years service has been as a Detective. He was seconded to the National Criminal Intelligence Service as Head of Region for the North West of England and prior to returning to force he was the head of intelligence for the UK. Wilkins returned to Dyfed-Powys Police as a Detective Superintendent to work as Senior Investigation Officer on numerous cases. He has also worked closely with the Foreign and Commonwealth Office in trying to secure justice for the family of Kirsty Jones who was murdered in Thailand in 2000. Jonathan Hill (Author) Jonathan has been presenting ITV news in Wales for more than twenty-five years. He has a special interest in crime reporting and has also produced several award winning documentaries for ITV. This is his first book. @JonathanITV
Release date NZ
January 7th, 2021
Pages
352
Audiences
  • General (US: Trade)
  • Professional & Vocational
  • Tertiary Education (US: College)
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Seven Dials
Dimensions
130x196x30
ISBN-13
9781841884509
Product ID
33357599

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...