Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

The Other Side of the 80’s (2CD)




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The Other Side brings together seminal tracks often less celebrated yet still immensely important in the story of popular music.

This collection presents an alternative history of one of pop’s most polarizing decades, The 80s, featuring tracks from artists such as New Wave’s Aztec Camera and Spandau Ballet, Pop’s Howard Jones and Pet Shop Boys and Rockers Jesus And The Mary Chain and The Stranglers. Megastars such as Kate Bush and Duran Duran share the bill with massively influential acts The Smiths, Talking Heads, New Order and many more.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Duran Duran - "Planet Earth"
  2. Spandau Ballet - "To Cut A Long Story Short"
  3. New Order - "Temptation"
  4. Pet Shop Boys - "It's A Sin"
  5. The Jesus & Mary Chain - "Just Like Honey"
  6. Echo & The Bunnymen - "Bring On The Dancing Horses"
  7. Aztec Camera - "Walk Out To Winter"
  8. Everything But The Girl - "When All's Well"
  9. Priman Scream - "Gentle Tuesday"
  10. Ultravox - "Hymn"
  11. Midge Ure - "If I Was"
  12. Fun Boy Three - "Our Lips Are Sealed"
  13. Howard Jones - "Things Can Only Get Better"
  14. Kate Bush - "Babooshka"
  15. Then Jerico - "Big Area"
  16. Talk Talk - "Talk Talk"
  17. Blue Zoo - "Cry Boy Cry"
  18. The Waterboys - "The Whole Of The Moon"
  19. The Midnight Lemon Drops - "Inside Out"
  20. The Sundays - "Can't Be Sure"
Disc 2:
  1. The Smiths - "There Is A Light That Never Goes Out"
  2. Talking Heads - "Road To Nowhere"
  3. The Stranglers - "Golden Brown"
  4. The B-52's - "Love Shack"
  5. Violent Femmes - "Blister In The Sun"
  6. They Might Be Giants - "Birdhouse In Your Soul"
  7. Roxette - "The Look"
  8. Elvis Costello - "Veronica"
  9. Jane's Addiction - "Jane Says"
  10. Sisters Of Mercy - "This Corrosion"
  11. The Power Station - "Some Like It Hot"
  12. Arcadia - "Election Day"
  13. Belouis Some - "Imagination"
  14. Sinead O'Connor - "Mandinka"
  15. Shakespear's Sister - "You're History"
  16. Sigue Sigue Sputnik - "Love Missile F1-11"
  17. The Adventures - "Broken Land"
  18. The Sound - "Where The Love Is"
  19. The Dream Academy - "Bound To Be"
  20. Gerard McMann - "Cry Little Sister"
Release date NZ
June 3rd, 2016
Rhino Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 90 Banana Points