Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


Mighty Fast, Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Friday using standard courier delivery


The soundtrack features an eclectic group of artists spanning pop, rock, and electronic artists. What sets this soundtrack apart from others of its kind is that the songs on the soundtrack are prominently featured in important moments in the film.

The film of the same name will be released in NZ on August 22nd and is the first of six book-to-film adaptations of the New York Times best-selling young adult fantasy novel series “The Mortal Instruments”.

Set in contemporary New York, “The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones” follows Clary Fray, a seemingly ordinary teenager as she discovers that she is the descendant of a line of Shadowhunters, a secret cadre of young half-angel warriors locked in an ancient battle to protect our world from demons. After the disappearance of her mother, Clary must join forces with a group of Shadowhunters, who introduce her to a dangerous alternative New York called Downworld, filled with demons, warlocks, vampires, werewolves and other deadly creatures.

“The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones” is adapted by Jessica Postigo Paquette from novel series by author Cassandra Clare. The film is directed by Harald Zwart and features actors Lily Collins, Jamie Campbell Bower, Robert Sheehan, Lena Headey, Jonathan Rhys Meyers, and more. Robert Kulzer and Don Carmody are producing and Bob Shaye, Michael Lynne and Martin Moszkowicz are executive producing.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Zedd - Into The Lair
  2. Ariana Grande, Nathan Sykes - Almost Is Never Enough - Soundtrack Version
  3. AFI - 17 Crimes - LA Riots Remix
  4. Demi Lovato - Heart By Heart
  5. Colbie Caillat - When The Darkness Comes
  6. Seven Lions, Myon & Shane 54, Tove Lo - Strangers
  7. Jessie J - Magnetic
  8. Pacific Air - Bear
  9. He Is We, Owl City - All About Us
  10. Bassnectar - Calling From Above - Edit
  11. Bryan Ellis - Strange Days
Release date NZ
August 23rd, 2013
Manufacturer code:
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 192 Banana Points