Oldies & Nostalgia Albums:

The Monkees 50 (3CD)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The Monkees 50 (3CD)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The Monkees’ golden anniversary celebration continues to gain momentum, fuelled by the critical and commercial success of GOOD TIMES! — the band’s first new studio release in 20 years — as well as the glowing reviews for the group’s ongoing 50th Anniversary Tour. Fans will have another reason to cheer with this new career-spanning music collection, THE MONKEES 50, which is released on August 26.

THE MONKEES 50 is a three-CD set packed with 50 unforgettable songs from the band’s historic career, including She Makes Me Laugh and You Bring The Summer from GOOD TIMES!

During the band’s time together, The Monkees scored three #1 hits — Last Train To Clarksville, I’m A Believer and Daydream Believer— which are featured on this collection, and in addition to the Top 40 hits (I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone, A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You, Words, and Valleri, THE MONKEES 50 delves deeper into the band’s rich catalogue to include classic fan favourites She, Mary, Mary, Goin’ Down, Tapioca Tundra, and Papa Gene’s Blues.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. (Theme From) The Monkees
  2. Last Train To Clarksville
  3. Take A Giant Step
  4. Papa Gene’s Blues
  5. I’m A Believer
  6. I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone
  7. She
  8. A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You
  9. The Girl I Knew Somewhere
  10. Look Out (Here Comes Tomorrow)
  11. Mary, Mary
  12. Sometime In The Morning
  13. Randy Scouse Git
  14. You Told Me
  15. Shades Of Gray
  16. For Pete’s Sake
Disc 2:
  1. Pleasant Valley Sunday
  2. Cuddly Toy
  3. Words
  4. Love Is Only Sleeping
  5. Daydream Believer
  6. Goin’ Down
  7. Valleri
  8. Tapioca Tundra
  9. P.O. Box 9847
  10. Auntie’s Municipal Court
  11. D.W. Washburn
  12. It’s Nice To Be With You
  13. Porpoise Song (Theme From Head)
  14. As We Go Along
  15. Circle Sky (Live)
Disc 3:
  1. Tear Drop City
  2. A Man Without A Dream
  3. You And I
  4. Listen To The Band
  5. Someday Man
  6. Good Clean Fun
  7. Mommy And Daddy
  8. French Song
  9. Oh My My
  10. I Love You Better
  11. That Was Then, This Is Now - Micky Dolenz & Peter Tork
  12. Anytime, Anyplace, Anywhere - Micky Dolenz & Peter Tork
  13. Heart And Soul
  14. MGBGT (Live)
  15. Every Step Of The Way
  16. You And I
  17. Regional Girl
  18. You Bring The Summer
  19. She Makes Me Laugh
Release date NZ
August 26th, 2016
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 157 Banana Points