Fiction Books:

The Man Who Ate the 747

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The Man Who Ate the 747

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Man Who Ate the 747 by Ben Sherwood
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

A gloriously romantic comedy about about love, life and scrap metal J. J. Smith is an official keeper of world records. Wherever he goes, would-be record holders vie for his attention. But J. J.'s boss says his records are dull. Either he comes up with something special for The Book, or he's fired. So when J. J. hears about someone who is rumoured to be eating a 747, he has to check it out. Soon he finds himself in Superior, Nebraska, where Walter Chubb is, indeed, in the process of consuming an entire aeroplane, hoping to impress Willa Wyatt, the editor of the local newspaper, whom he has loved ever since she was the only guest who turned up to his tenth birthday party. 'Fans of Alice Hoffman, Fannie Flagg et al will definitely enjoy Ben Sherwood's The Man Who Ate The 747...a touching romance...original and tender writing' Bookseller 'Winsome, perceptive and often hilarious comedy...a heartwarming, gently humorous tale that could set records of its own' Publisher's Weekly (starred) 'A delighful and surprising book from start to finish' Fannie Flagg

Author Biography

Ben Sherwood is also the author of The Death and Life of Charlie St Cloud. Educated at Harvard and Oxford, he lives with his wife and son in New York and Los Angeles.
Release date NZ
August 3rd, 2001
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Edition
Unabridged edition
Imprint
Picador
Pages
272
Dimensions
130x197x16
ISBN-13
9780330482127
Product ID
1692405

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 106 Banana Points