Literature & literary studies:

The Kitty

Who Rescued Me After I Rescued Him

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Kitty by Shawn P Flynn
$20.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 14-19 November using standard courier delivery

Description

Readers' Favorite Book Award Winner Best Book Awards Finalist International Book Awards Finalist Shawn Flynn and his fianc e are excited to start their new life together. They are planning a wedding and have bought a new home. The last thing the two of them need right now is a new cat. But their recently purchased house seems to come complete with a stray orange feline--a cat with a vibrant personality and a talent for mousing. So Shawn soon finds himself with a regular companion. Little does he realize that this cat will shortly become more important to him than he can possibly imagine. As Shawn's personal life begins to shift in ways he never saw coming, Kitty remains a constant source of stability and comfort. Shawn gave Kitty a home, and now Kitty gives Shawn the love he needs to heal. In the spirit of James Bowen's bestseller A Street Cat Named Bob, THE KITTY is a touching and inspiring story of heartfelt companionship that offers an uplifting perspective on what it means to find true friendship in this world. Anyone who has ever shared a meaningful connection with a pet will fall head over heels in love with Kitty and Shawn. As Shawn discovers, sometimes we don't even realize we need to be rescued--until we are. Perfect for fans of Gwen Cooper's Homer's Odyssey: A Fearless Feline Tale, or How I Learned About Love and Life with a Blind Wonder Cat, John Grogan's Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog, or Vicki Myron's Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World.

Author Biography

Shawn Flynn spent over twenty-five years in a market-research career before he stepped away to pursue his passion for writing. He knew he wanted to explore his deep connection with cats, particularly the first cat he ever rescued. Flynn and his girlfriend, Carrie, live in Enfield, Connecticut, where he takes care of several indoor and outdoor cats during his free time. He also volunteers with the local cat rescue group, Enfield Community Cat Project. Reach out to Flynn at shawnpflynn@yahoo.com.
Release date NZ
April 10th, 2017
Author
Pages
102
Illustrations
9 Illustrations; Illustrations, black and white
Imprint
ABBE Road Publishing
Dimensions
133x203x5
ISBN-13
9780998788005
Product ID
26804669

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 94 Banana Points