Children & Young Adult Books:

The Graces

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Our Price:
$35.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-12 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 15-19 May using standard courier delivery

Description

When a glamorous family of teenage witches brings a mysterious new girl into their fold, they unwittingly nurture a powerful black magic that could destroy them all. This paranormal YA fantasy features intrigue, spells, and a devastating twist. In "The Graces," the first rule of witchcraft states that if you want something badly enough, you can get it . . . no matter who has to pay. Everyone loves the Graces. Fenrin, Thalia, and Summer Grace are captivating, wealthy, and glamorous. They ve managed to cast a spell over not just their high school but also their entire town and they re rumored to have powerful connections all over the world. If you re not in love with one of them, you want to be them. Especially River: the loner, new girl at school. She s different from her peers, who both revere and fear the Grace family. She wants to be a Grace more than anything. But what the Graces don t know is that River s presence in town is no accident. This fabulously addictive fantasy combines sophisticated and haunting prose with a gut-punching twist that readers will be dying to discuss. Perfect for fans of "We Were Liars" as well as nostalgic classics like "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" and the 1996 movie "The Craft," "The Graces" marks the beginning of a new wave of teen witches."

Author Biography

Laure Eve was born in Paris and currently lives in London, where she works in book publishing. She is also the author of "Fearsome Dreamer" and "The Illusionists." You can find her ultra-witty, real-life musings on Twitter @LaureEve and on her website, http: //www.laureeve.co.uk/.
Release date NZ
August 29th, 2016
Author
Country of Publication
United States
Imprint
Amulet Books
Pages
352
ISBN-13
9781419721236
Product ID
24945747

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 177 Banana Points