Romance & Erotic Novels:

The Girl Behind the Wall

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Hardback
The Girl Behind the Wall by Mandy Robotham
$50.00

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Releases

Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Available for pre-order now
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you'll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.

Availability

This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 8 September using standard courier service

Description

From the USA Today and internationally bestselling WWII novelist of The German Midwife, The Secret Messenger and The Berlin Girl comes a story set at the dawn of the Cold War in Berlin. A city divided. When the Berlin Wall goes up, Karin is on the wrong side of the city. Overnight, she's trapped under Soviet rule in unforgiving East Berlin and separated from her twin sister, Jutta. Two sisters torn apart. Karin and Jutta lead parallel lives for years, cut off by the Wall. But Karin finds one reason to keep going: Otto, the man who gives her hope, even amidst the brutal East German regime. One impossible choice... When Jutta finds a hidden way through the wall, the twins are reunited. But the Stasi have eyes everywhere, and soon Karin is faced with a terrible decision: to flee to the West and be with her sister, or sacrifice it all to follow her heart? A timely reminder that, even in darkness, love will always guide you home, this gripping and emotional tale is perfect for fans of Jennifer Robson and Kristen Harmel. Why readers love The Girl Behind the Wall: 'I was captivated from the very first chapter. It was so well written, I felt like I was really there... A must read.' NetGalley Reviewer 'Oh my goodness, what a page-turner. My heart was in my mouth for most of this book.' NetGalley Reviewer 'Such a fast-paced read! Historical fiction at its best! Highly, highly recommend.' NetGalley Reviewer 'Another fabulous read from the super talented Mandy Robotham who never fails to give us a satisfying story... she has the ability to mix a damn good story with historical facts... you want to read and read... I raced through this one.' NetGalley Reviewer 'What a truly gripping read! I didn't want to stop reading, I was mesmerised...' NetGalley Reviewer 'I couldn't put this book down... well-researched and a heartbreakingly accurate portrayal of the families separated by the wall. Keep the tissues handy because you might need them.' NetGalley Reviewer 'What a read. I found myself thinking of the family in the book as real people I loved. If you read only one book this year, make sure it's this one!' NetGalley Reviewer 'Mandy Robotham has a gift for making history come alive. Amazing read. I simply could not put it down.' NetGalley Reviewer 'Beautifully written and heartfelt... I loved it... A story that will stay with you. Well worth a read.' NetGalley Reviewer 'Another winner from Mandy Robotham!' NetGalley Reviewer

Author Biography

Mandy Robotham is a Globe and Mail, USA Today, and Canadian, US and Australian Kindle Top 100 bestseller. She has been an aspiring author from the age of nine, but was waylaid by journalism and later enticed by birth. She's now a practicing midwife who writes about birth, death, love and everything else in between. She graduated with an MA in Creative Writing from Oxford Brookes University.
Release date NZ
September 7th, 2021
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Pages
416
Dimensions
159x240x36
ISBN-13
9780008462901
Product ID
34826180

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...