Easy Listening & Folk Albums:

The Essential Recordings



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 13-20 February using standard courier delivery


Actress and singer Ann-Margret is today remembered as one of the most famous sex symbols of the 1960s and 1970s. Early in her career she was regarded as America’s red-haired answer to Brigitte Bardot. What is perhaps less well-known is the fact that she also enjoyed a successful musical career, albeit one that was certainly overshadowed by her success as a film actress. As this collection fully exemplifies, her early recordings encompassed a wide range of musical styles, from Country to Pop, Show Tunes, Jazz, and sultry Torch Songs.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I Just Don't Understand
  2. It Do Me So Good
  3. Lost Love
  4. I Ain't Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me)
  5. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home?
  6. Please Be Kind
  7. Teach Me Tonight
  8. More Than You Know
  9. Blame It On My Youth
  10. Kansas City
  11. That's What I Like
  12. I Should Care
  13. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
  14. Lovie Joe
  15. Oh, Lonesome Me
  16. Slowly
  17. Fever
  18. What Do You Want From Me?
  19. Heartbreak Hotel
  20. His Ring
Disc 2:
  1. What Am I Supposed To Do?
  2. I Don't Hurt Anymore
  3. Could It Be?
  4. Let, Me Go, Lover!
  5. Moon River
  6. My Last Date (With You)
  7. Let's Stop Kidding Each Other
  8. Gimme Love
  9. There'll Be Some Changes Made
  10. I Was Only Kidding
  11. Make Love To Me
  12. Tell Me, Tell Me
  13. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  14. C'est Si Bon
  15. The Rock 'n' Roll Waltz
  16. Jim Dandy
  17. Thirteen Men
  18. Senor Blues
  19. Inka Dinka Doo
  20. Begin The Beguine
Release date NZ
August 25th, 2017
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 96 Banana Points