Funk & Soul Albums:

The Essential Early Recordings (2CD)

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


25% off
$14.99 was $20.00
On Special

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Same Day Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • 8-12 June using standard courier delivery


The Isley Brothers were one of the most popular acts of the 20th century, seamlessly moving from genre to genre and finding great success wherever they landed. This release focuses on the group's early period when their raw, soulful, Gospel-inspired Pop songs laid out the blueprint for one of the most celebrated careers in popular music. Primo.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Twist and Shout
  2. Tell Me Who
  3. Rockin' McDonald
  4. I Wanna Know
  5. I'm Gonna Knock on Your Door
  6. Gypsy Love Song
  7. Right Now
  8. Turn to Me
  9. My Love
  10. Angels Cried
  11. St. Louis Blues
  12. Say You Love Me Too
  13. Spanish Twist
  14. He's Got the Whole World in His Hands
  15. Respectable
  16. Open Up Your Heart
  17. Let's Twist Again
Disc 2:
  1. Shout (Parts 1 & 2)
  2. Rubberleg Twist
  3. How Deep Is the Ocean
  4. Don't Be Jealous
  5. The Cow Jumped Over the Moon
  6. Without a Song
  7. Respectable (Single Version)
  8. Everybody's Gonna Rock 'N' Roll
  9. When the Saints Go Marching in
  10. You Better Come Home
  11. Rock Around the Clock
  12. This Is the End
  13. Yes Indeed
  14. Ring-a-Ling-a-Ling (Let the Wedding Bells Ring)
  15. The Snake
  16. That Lucky Old Sun
  17. Time After Time
Release date NZ
March 1st, 2013
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...