Fiction Books:

The City Where We Once Lived

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The City Where We Once Lived

A Novel

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The City Where We Once Lived by Eric Barnes
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

For readers of Station Eleven and The Mandibles, a beautifully written, mesmerizing novel of the near future that combines a prescient look at how climate change and industrial flight will shape our world with a deeply personal story of one man running from his past. Blends haunting and accessible prose with deep characterization and a setting that taps into current and relevant topics including urban and social decay, climate change, food supply, and more. Author is publisher of The Daily News, The Memphis News, and The Nashville Ledger, local publications covering business and politics in Memphis and Nashville. He is also host of Behind the Headlines on WKNO. He can use these avenues to promote the book regionally. Featured author at the Winter Institute Author's previous books received strong critical praise.

Author Biography

Eric Barnes is the author of two previous novels, Shimmer and Something Pretty, Something Beautiful. He has published more than forty short stories in Prairie Schooner, North American Review, The Literary Review, Best American Mystery Stories, and other publications. By day, he is publisher of newspapers in Memphis, Nashville, Knoxville, and Chattanooga that cover business, politics, the arts, and more. On Fridays, he hosts a news talk show on his local PBS station. In the past, he was a reporter and editor in Connecticut and New York. Years ago he drove a forklift in Tacoma, Washington, and then Kenai, Alaska, worked construction on Puget Sound, and, many years ago, he graduated from the MFA writing program at Columbia University. He lives in Memphis, Tennessee.
Release date NZ
March 23rd, 2018
Author
Country of Publication
United States
Imprint
Arcade Publishing
Pages
244
ISBN-13
9781628728835
Product ID
26799333

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 169 Banana Points