Rock Albums:

The Blue Notebooks



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 4-6 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 23-28 August using standard courier delivery


The Blue Notebooks” is one of Max Richter’s most successful albums to date and was originally composed in the run-up to the 2003
invasion of Iraq. Richter has described it as "a protest album about Iraq, a mediation on violence

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. The Blue Notebooks
  2. On The Nature Of Daylight
  3. Horizon Variations
  4. Shadow Journal
  5. Iconography
  6. Vladimir’s Blues
  7. Arboretum
  8. Old Song
  9. Organum
  10. The Trees
  11. Written On The Sky
Disc 2:
  1. A Catalogue Of Afternoons*
  2. On The Nature Of Daylight (Orchestral Version)
  3. Vladimir’s Blues 2018*
  4. On The Nature Of Daylight (Entropy)*
  5. Vladimir’s Blues (Jlin Remix)*
  6. Iconography (Konx-Om-Pax Remix)*
  7. This Bitter Earth / On The Nature Of Daylight
Release date NZ
June 8th, 2018
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 146 Banana Points