Fiction Books:

The Black Marble Griffon

And Other Disturbing Tales


Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Black Marble Griffon by E W Farnsworth
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 14-19 November using standard courier delivery


The Black Marble Griffon & Other Disturbing Tales features short stories of good old fashioned, blood-curdling horror. Two prize winning shorts are included in this volume, The Wasps, and Helen Screaming. Some of the other short stories include: The Cold Ghost Tentacles, which posits a solution to the mystery of the Loch Ness Monster; The Zombie Tontine, wherein an insurance investigator becomes involved in a zombie plot in Haiti; and The Creature from the Black Stone Reservoir, about a Grendel-like creature that lurks in the natural aquifer under Phoenix. Many of Farnsworth's horror stories stem from real--and horrific--historical events, some from the darkest, most secret imaginable truths. These include Curse of the Ship Burial, about the ancient Egyptians' worldwide naval presence and Comes the Silence, which posits a rabid right-wing takeover of America. Some stories in this volume are visceral, as The Sand Man's Henchman, Body Wagon, and Ridge Riders. Yet the horror is often cerebral, except in hindsight when his stories' spectral ideas return to haunt the imagination. Reminiscent of the wilder visions of A. A. Merritt is The Brass Gong, and E. A. Poe might have enjoyed The Visitor. Still E. W. Farnsworth's The Wakening and Night of the Sailor Moon take the reader where no horror aficionado has ever gone before. The reader can delve into this collection and roam in any direction at will. The sheer variety of perspectives offers much for every mood, and we hope you enjoy your discovery of the writings of E.W. Farnsworth.

Author Biography

E. W. Farnsworth is a consultant to law enforcement, military and intelligence agencies. He lives and writes in Arizona, USA. Farnsworth's collection of crime stories, John Fulghum Mysteries, and his romance/thriller, Engaging Rachel, were published by Zimbell House Publishing LLC in 2015. John Fulghum Mysteries, Volume 2, The Pirate Tales and Baro Xaimos: A Novel of the Gypsy Holocaust were published by Zimbell House in 2016. His collection of Arizona western tales, Desert Sun, Red Blood, was published by Pro Se Productions in 2015. Farnsworth's spy stories, Secret Adventures of Agents Salamander and Crow, will be published as serial Single Shots from Pro Se Productions in 2016. Bitcoin Fandango, Farnsworth's picaresque novel about global intrigue in cryptocurrency enforcement appeared from Greenman Arizona Press in 2015. DarkFire at the Edge of Time, Farnsworth's collection of twenty-five science fiction stories, was published by AudioArcadia in England in 2016. In 2016 Zimbell House will publish Farnsworth's collected romance stories as Among Waterfowl & Other Romance Entertainments, and in 2017 it will publish two John Fulghum, PI, mystery novels. One hundred sixty of Farnsworth's short stories were published in numerous anthologies during 2015 and 2016, including many in Zimbell House Publishing LLC, Audio Arcadia, and Horrified Press anthologies. Some of E. W. Farnsworth's sci-fi stories and modern fables are available online from Ether Books and Jotters United in the UK and in the US. Two of his John Fulghum mysteries are scheduled to be online late in 2016 from IndelibleCHAOS in India. E. W. Farnsworth is now working on an epic poem, The Voyage of the Spaceship Arcturus, about the future of humankind when humans, avatars, and artificial intelligences must work together to instantiate a second Eden after the Chaos Wars bring an end to life on Earth. Further information on the author can be found at the following URLs: http: // http: // http: // For continuous updates on the current and forthcoming works of E. W. Farnsworth, please see: The Book Planners - Your Professional Services Solution
Release date NZ
October 4th, 2016
12 Illustrations; Illustrations, black and white
Zimbell House Publishing, LLC
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 151 Banana Points