World & International Albums:

The Best Poly Fonk

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!




Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 8-12 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 1-6 July using standard courier service

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Cool old school sounds ardijah da best"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Good service good price buddy but


Iconic Kiwi band Ardijah releases the definitive collection of their distinctive classic hits with a twist – the addition of four timeless covers.

The Best Poly Fonk” features 18 tracks including ‘Watchin’u’, ‘Moonlighting’, ‘Love So Right’ and ‘Silly Love Songs’ as well as the four covers: ‘Haere Mai’ by Sir Apirana Ngata, timeless Prince Tui Teka tune ‘E Ipo’, an adaptation of ‘Over the Rainbow’ and the 1973 number one hit single by Gladys Knight and the Pips, ‘Midnight Train to Georgia’.

The chart-topping, award-winning band has earned enormous respect in the music industry for their consistent contribution over the past 25 years and continues to headline at concerts, festivals and private gigs both at home and overseas including the Pacific, Australia and America. In a tribute to the band, on the insert of the new album, Kiwi musician Jordan Luck, who features on the track ‘Desire’, writes on the liner notes: “In the chaos and confusion and anger and sadness in the world, there is a beauty, a beautiful happiness. My word for that is Ardijah”.

As Ardijah’s producer Ryan says the goal has been to find an identity unique to the band, showcasing Maori and Pacific Island talent and culture to the world through indigenous music and dance. “The vision was to fuse the beats of the log drum and the sweet rhythms of the ukulele with black American funk grooves and the reggae sway of the Caribbean to create what I call the poly fonk sound.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I Am The Way
  2. Haere Mai
  3. Watchin’u
  4. Love So Right
  5. Oh Baby
  6. Polynesian Girl
  7. Silly Love Songs
  8. Rainbow
  9. Moonlighting
  10. Midnight Train To Georgia
  11. Journey
  12. Desire
  13. E Ipo
  14. Time Makes A Wine
  15. That’s The Way
  16. Do To You
  17. Give Me Your Number
  18. Your Love Is Blind
  19. Gimme Time
Release date NZ
November 1st, 2010
PolyFonk Productions
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...