Rock Albums:

The Best Of Everything - The Definitive Career Spanning Hits Collection 1976-2016

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 6-8 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 13-18 August using standard courier service

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"A great overview of a great musician"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

38 tracks that cover Tom's career from Mudcrutch through to his solo stuff with some alternate version plus one unreleased track.A good place to start for the novice and a great compilation for the fan that wants all the good tracks in one place.Comes with a good booklet outlining his career as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


“This collection of personal favorites and important milestones is the first anthology to span Petty’s entire career, from the first album to Mudcrutch 2. The final track, “For Real,” is a previously unreleased song not unlike the kind of intimate letter Petty often sent to friends or associates. In an e-mail world, he liked the look of pen on paper. It’s an appropriate grace note to close this gathering of songs, chosen by Petty’s closest band and family: Adria Petty, Dana Petty, Mike Campbell and Benmont Tench, and longtime studio collaborator Ryan Ulyate. It’s a banquet, but it’s also an appetizer. For the newer fans, let it be an invitation to get
lost in the bounty of albums, all of them stocked with songs for every feel or occasion, quiet and loud, reverent and foolish, always deep and true. For every “Learning to Fly,” or “Mary Jane’s Last Dance,” there’s a “Walls” or a “You Wreck Me.” Or an “American Dream Plan B.” And why stop there? When was the last time you got all the way into The Last DJ? It all awaits you.” – Cameron Crowe (excerpt from new package essay)

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Free Fallin'
  2. Mary Jane's Last Dance
  3. You Wreck Me
  4. I Won't Back Down
  5. Saving Grace
  6. You Don't Know How It Feels
  7. Don't Do Me Like That
  8. Listen To Her Heart
  9. Breakdown
  10. Walls (Circus)
  11. The Waiting
  12. Don't Come Around Here No More
  13. Southern Accents
  14. Angel Dream (No.2)
  15. Dreamville
  16. I Should Have Known It
  17. Refugee
  18. American Girl
  19. The Best Of Everything (Alternate Version)
Disc 2:
  1. Wildflowers
  2. Learning To Fly
  3. Here Comes My Girl
  4. The Last DJ
  5. I Need To Know
  6. Scare Easy
  7. You Got Lucky
  8. Runnin' Down A Dream
  9. American Dream Plan B
  10. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around
  11. Trailer
  12. Into The Great Wide Open
  13. Room At The Top
  14. Square One
  15. Jammin' Me
  16. Even The Losers
  17. Hungry No More
  18. I Forgive It All
  19. For Real
Release date NZ
March 1st, 2019
Universal Music
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...