Rock Albums:

The BBC Sessions 1984 - 1996

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The Pogues – The BBC Sessions 1984 – 1986 is an extensive collection of BBC recordings from the band between 1984 and 1986 with 13 of the recordings previously unreleased apart from their initial airing.

This 23 track album features a collection of songs from six separate live sessions – The John Peel Show (April 1984), David ‘Kid’ Jensen show (July 1984), The John Peel Show (December 1984), The Phil Kennedy Show (March 1985), the Janice Long Show (July 1985) and the Janice Long Show (November 1986). Each session is grouped.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Streams Of Whiskey (The John Peel Show) [as Pogue Mahone] [April 1984] [Live]
  2. Greenland Whale Fisheries (The John Peel Show) [as Pogue Mahone] [April 1984] [Live]
  3. Boys From The County Hell (The John Peel Show) [as Pogue Mahone] [April 1984] [Live]
  4. The Auld Triangle (The John Peel Show) [as Pogue Mahone] [April 1984] [Live]
  5. Dingle Regatta (The David 'Kid' Jensen Show) [July 1984] [Live]
  6. Poor Paddy On The Railway (The David 'Kid' Jensen Show) [July 1984] [Live]
  7. Boys From The County Hell (The David 'Kid' Jensen Show) [July 1984] [Live]
  8. Connemara, Let's Go (The David 'Kid' Jensen Show) [July 1984] [Live]
  9. Whiskey You're The Devil (The John Peel Show) [December 1984] [Live]
  10. Navigator (The John Peel Show) [December 1984] [Live]
  11. Sally MacLennane (The John Peel Show) [December 1984] [Live]
  12. Danny Boy (The John Peel Show) [December 1984]
  13. A Pair Of Brown Eyes (The Phil Kennedy Show) [March 1985] [Live]
  14. Muirshin Durkin (The Phil Kennedy Show) [March 1985] [Live]
  15. Sally Maclennane (The Phil Kennedy Show) [March 1985] [Live]
  16. Wild Cats Of Kilkenny (The Janice Long Show) [July 1985] [Live]
  17. Billy's Bones (The Janice Long Show) [July 1985] [Live]
  18. The Old Main Drag (The Janice Long Show) [July 1985] [Live]
  19. Dirty Old Town (The Janice Long Show) [July 1985] [Live]
  20. If I Should Fall From Grace With God (The Janice Long Show) [November 1986] [Live]
  21. Lullaby Of London (The Janice Long Show) [November 1986] [Live]
  22. The Rake At The Gates Of Hell (The Janice Long Show) [November 1986] [Live]
  23. Turkish Song Of The Damned (The Janice Long Show) [November 1986] [Live]
Release date NZ
November 13th, 2020
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...