Fiction Books:

The Au Pair

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Au Pair by Emma Rous
$28.00
Elsewhere:
$34.99 save 19%
Hurry! Only 3 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Monday!

Availability

Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Monday 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm on 18 February to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save even more

List price: $66.99

Buy together: $54.33 (save 19%)

40% of people buy The Au Pair and The Tattooist of Auschwitz ~ Paperback / softback ~ Heather Morris.

Description

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton. 'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of THE LAST MRS PARRISH Seraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of dark-cloaked figures and a stolen baby. Now twenty-five, and mourning the recent death of her father, Seraphine uncovers a family photograph taken on the day the twins were born featuring both parents posing with just one baby. Seraphine soon becomes fixated with the notion that she and Danny might not be twins after all, that she wasn't the baby born that day and that there was more to her mother's death than she has ever been told... Why did their beloved au pair flee that day? Where is she now? Does she hold the key to what really happened? 'Don't just pick up and read Emma Rous' THE AU PAIR, dive into it and get washed away with it' A bookseller 'This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind' Jane Corry, bestselling author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE

Author Biography

Emma Rous spent her childhood in England, Indonesia, Kuwait, Portugal and Fiji, and grew up wanting to write stories and look after animals. She studied veterinary medicine and zoology at the University of Cambridge and worked as a small animal vet for eighteen years before starting to write in 2016. Emma lives in Cambridgeshire with her husband and three sons, and she now writes full time.
Release date NZ
December 6th, 2018
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Piatkus Books
Pages
416
Dimensions
155x235x31
ISBN-13
9780349419091
Product ID
27517969

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 134 Banana Points