Due to COVID-19, we're unable to accept new orders at this time. Learn more...

Fiction Books:

The Au Pair

A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

By:

Format:

Paperback / softback
The Au Pair by Emma Rous
Due to COVID-19, we're unable to accept new orders at this time. Learn more...

Description

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton. 'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of THE LAST MRS PARRISH Seraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of dark-cloaked figures and a stolen baby. Now twenty-five, and mourning the recent death of her father, Seraphine uncovers a family photograph taken on the day the twins were born featuring both parents posing with just one baby. Seraphine soon becomes fixated with the notion that she and Danny might not be twins after all, that she wasn't the baby born that day and that there was more to her mother's death than she has ever been told... Why did their beloved au pair flee that day? Where is she now? Does she hold the key to what really happened? 'Don't just pick up and read Emma Rous' THE AU PAIR, dive into it and get washed away with it' A bookseller 'This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind' Jane Corry, bestselling author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE

Author Biography

Emma Rous spent her childhood in England, Indonesia, Kuwait, Portugal and Fiji, and grew up wanting to write stories and look after animals. She studied veterinary medicine and zoology at the University of Cambridge and worked as a small animal vet for eighteen years before starting to write in 2016. Emma lives in Cambridgeshire with her husband and three sons, and she now writes full time.
Release date NZ
December 6th, 2018
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Piatkus Books
Pages
416
Dimensions
155x235x31
ISBN-13
9780349419091
Product ID
27517969

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...