Fiction Books:

The Au Pair

A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

By:

Format:

Paperback / softback
$28.00
Elsewhere:
$34.99 save 20%

Or Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

5 payments of $5.60 with Humm Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 2-3 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 19-22 July using standard courier service

Buy together

22% of people buy The Au Pair and The Tattooist of Auschwitz ~ Paperback / softback ~ Heather Morris.

Buy together: $54.33

Description

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton. 'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of THE LAST MRS PARRISH Seraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of dark-cloaked figures and a stolen baby. Now twenty-five, and mourning the recent death of her father, Seraphine uncovers a family photograph taken on the day the twins were born featuring both parents posing with just one baby. Seraphine soon becomes fixated with the notion that she and Danny might not be twins after all, that she wasn't the baby born that day and that there was more to her mother's death than she has ever been told... Why did their beloved au pair flee that day? Where is she now? Does she hold the key to what really happened? 'Don't just pick up and read Emma Rous' THE AU PAIR, dive into it and get washed away with it' A bookseller 'This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind' Jane Corry, bestselling author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE

Author Biography:

Emma Rous is the USA Today bestselling author of The Au Pair. She grew up in England, Indonesia, Kuwait, Portugal and Fiji, and from a young age she had two ambitions: to write stories, and to look after animals. She studied veterinary medicine and zoology at the University of Cambridge, and worked as a small animal veterinarian for eighteen years before starting to write fiction. Emma lives near Cambridge in England with her husband and three sons, and she now writes full time.
Release date NZ
December 6th, 2018
Author
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Piatkus Books
Pages
416
Dimensions
155x235x31
ISBN-13
9780349419091
Product ID
27517969

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...