Fiction Books:

American Boy

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

American Boy

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The American Boy by Andrew Taylor
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Interweaving real and fictional elements, 'The American Boy' is a major literary historical crime novel in the tradition of 'An Instance of the Fingerpost' and 'Possession'. Repackaged as part of the Perennial fiction promotion. England 1819: Thomas Shield, a new master at a school just outside London, is tutor to a young American boy and the boy's sensitive best friend, Charles Frant. Drawn to Frant's beautiful, unhappy mother, Thomas becomes caught up in her family's twisted intrigues. Then a brutal crime is committed, with consequences that threaten to destroy Thomas and all that he has come to dearly value. Despite his efforts, Shield is caught up in a deadly tangle of sex, money, murder and lies -- a tangle that grips him even tighter as he tries to escape from it. And what of the strange American child, at the heart of these macabre events -- what is the secret of the boy named Edgar Allan Poe?

Author Biography

Andrew Taylor is the award-winning author of a number of crime novels, including the Dougal series, the Lydmouth books and 'The Barred Window'. He and his wife live with their children in the Forest of Dean.
Release date NZ
February 4th, 2008
Author
Pages
512
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
HarperPerennial
Dimensions
165x220x25
ISBN-13
9780007266739
Product ID
1653621

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 150 Banana Points

Banana points will no longer be offered after Monday, 27th May 2019. Check out our blog for details