NZ Easy Listening & Nostalgia Albums:

Ten Guitars: Homegrown Heroes

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Ten Guitars: Homegrown Heroes



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Ten Guitars: Homegrown Heroes

The Ten Guitars tradition continues. This time with 42 favourites from heartland New Zealand by our own kiwi artists.

Includes ‘Slice Of Heaven’ – Dave Dobbyn, ‘Poi E’ – Patea Maori Club, ‘Don’t Forget Your Roots’ – Six60, ‘Six Months In A Leaky Boat ‘ – Split Enz, ‘Take It Easy' – Stan Walker, ‘Sweet Lovers’ – The Holidaymakers, ‘April Sun In Cuba’ – Dragon, ‘How Bizarre’ – OMC, ‘Parihaka’ – Herbs and loads more…

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. When The Cat's Away - Melting Pot
  2. The Holidaymakers - Sweet Lovers
  3. Netherworld Dancing Toys - For Today
  4. Dave Dobbyn - Slice Of Heaven
  5. Dragon - April Sun In Cuba
  6. The Exponents - I'll Say Goodbye (Even Though I'm Blue)
  7. Hello Sailor - Blue Lady
  8. DD Smash - Outlook For Thursday
  9. Split Enz - Six Months In A Leaky Boat
  10. OMC - How Bizarre
  11. Sisters Underground - In The Neighbourhood
  12. DLT Feat. Che-Fu - Chains
  13. Southside Of Bombay - What's The Time Mr Wolf
  14. Herbs - Parihaka
  15. Tiki Taane - Always On My Mind
  16. Stan Walker - Take It Easy
  17. Six60 - Don't Forget Your Roots
  18. Katchafire - Get Away
  19. Breaks Co-Op - The Other Side
  20. Max Merritt & The Meteors - Slippin' Away
Disc 2:
  1. Annie Crummer - See What Love Can Do
  2. Patea Maori Club - Poi E
  3. Moana and the Tribe - Black Pearl
  4. Ngaire - To Sir With Love
  5. The Parker Project - Tears On My Pillow
  6. Ardijah - Watchin' U
  7. Herbs - Sensitive To A Smile
  8. Rikki Morris - Nobody Else
  9. Crowded House - Don't Dream It's Over
  10. Peking Man - Room That Echoes
  11. Mark Williams - It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  12. Rockinghorse - Thru The Southern Moonlight
  13. Golden Harvest - I Need Your Love
  14. The Yandall Sisters - Sweet Inspiration
  15. The Fourmyula - Nature
  16. Blerta - Dance All Around The World
  17. The Warratahs - Hands On My Heart
  18. Patsy Riggir - Beautiful Lady
  19. Allison Durbin - I Have Loved Me A Man
  20. Bunny Walters - Take The Money and Run
  21. Frankie Stevens - My Elusive Dreams
  22. Sol3 Mio - Ten Guitars
Release date NZ
November 17th, 2017
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 150 Banana Points