Fiction Books:

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard by Jo Thomas
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

'Warm, romantic and funny' Katie Fforde Jo Thomas's new novel invites you to a special cherry orchard in Spain, where sunshine, romance and family secrets are the order of the day. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews, Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard is a heartwarming, hilarious tale that is 'like the best kind of holiday' (Lucy Diamond). It's time for Beti Winter to dance to her own beat. After three failed engagements Beti is in desperate need of a fresh start. What better place than the sun-drenched hills of southern Spain? But it's not all sangria and siestas. Beti finds work on an old Andalusian cherry farm where there are cherries to be picked, trees to be watered and her fiery boss, Antonio, to win over. As the sun toasts her skin, Beti finds herself warming to the Spanish way of life. Embracing the art of flamenco, she discovers there is much to learn from the dance of passion. She just has to let loose and listen to the rhythm of her heart. Readers love Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard: 'I loved it!!! I can't recommend this book enough' 'Such an enjoyable journey that I just couldn't put it down' 'A real feel good book' 'Wow just wow, its a shame I have to come back to England, after being so thoroughly transported to southern Spain in this wonderful story' 'Amazing, incredible, heartwarming read that I loved from start to finish' 'If you want to be transported to another country and another way of life, with fantastic characters and an utterly addictive story, then you really must read this book!' 'I LOVED LOVED LOVED this book' 'The plot of Sunset Over the Cherry Orchard is perfect' 'There is laughter, tears, friendship, jealousy, and passion all vying for attention against the stunning backdrop of rural Spain' 'This is a delightfully sweet, escapist read that's perfect for holidays or anyone wishing to get away for a bit, as it whisks readers away to beautiful Spain' 'Sun, Food and Romance is there anything more you could ask for in a summer read? I don't think so!!!'

Author Biography

Jo Thomas worked for many years as a reporter and producer, first for BBC Radio 5, before moving on to Radio 2's The Steve Wright Show. In 2013 Jo won the RNA Katie Fforde Bursary. Her debut novel, The Oyster Catcher, was a runaway bestseller in ebook and was awarded the 2014 RNA Joan Hessayon Award and the 2014 Festival of Romance Best Ebook Award. Jo lives in the Vale of Glamorgan with her husband and three children.
Release date NZ
August 9th, 2018
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Headline Review
Pages
416
ISBN-13
9781472245977
Product ID
26881797

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 138 Banana Points