Fiction Books:

Summer at the Castle Cafe

An Utterly Perfect Feel Good Romantic Comedy

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Summer at the Castle Cafe by Donna Ashcroft
$26.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 5-10 September using standard courier delivery

Description

IF YOU ONLY READ ONE BOOK THIS SUMMER, MAKE IT SUMMER AT THE CASTLE CAF ... When Alice Appleton escapes to the beautiful seaside town of Castle Cove it's the change of scenery she didn't even realise she needed. Taking up a job in the charming Castle Caf , Alice finds herself surrounded by cream teas, chocolate cake and quirky characters. Could this be the perfect place for Alice to embrace the summer? Mysterious and handsome Jay O'Donnell has lived in picturesque Castle Cove since he was a child. As a volunteer on the lifeboats, his days by the sea are far from predictable. Haunted by a tragedy from his past, he's on a mission to save as many people as possible. But when Alice Appleton walks into his life - and turns his world upside down - he begins to realise that perhaps it might just be his turn to be rescued... As Alice and Jay find themselves unexpectedly falling for each other, will they learn the importance of letting go to make way for second chances? And will Alice find the life she's always dreamed of in Castle Cove? Heart-warming, hilarious and utterly romantic, Summer at the Castle Caf is perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Phillipa Ashley. What readers are saying about Summer at the Castle Caf 'OMG! A stunning debut, this gorgeous book invites ever reader to escape to Castle Cove to follow their dreams!' Erin Green 'Amazing... reminded me of Holly Martin... I felt like I was instantly transported to the cafe and to the beautiful seaside town of Castle Cove... the perfect summer novel... from the start you'll be engulfed with delicious sounding food, lovely surroundings and delightful characters.' The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars 'Warm, funny and sparky - I LOVED this summer romance!' Jules Wake 'Wow! A beautiful setting, appealing characters and an intriguing story. A delightful new voice.' Katie Fforde. 'Heart-warming, funny, realistic and very romantic. Highly recommend reading this and worth far more than the five stars.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A delightful book of romance and summer... Truly a feel-good, satisfying read.' Consumer Review 'A feel-good romance... I would definitely recommend this book.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 'Wonderful... summer holiday read... perfect for the beach!' Goodreads Reviewer
Release date NZ
May 11th, 2018
Illustrations
Illustrations, black and white
Imprint
Bookouture
Pages
332
Dimensions
129x198x18
ISBN-13
9781786813718
Product ID
28052465

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 121 Banana Points