Pop & Rock:

Storyteller: The Complete Anthology 1964-1990 (4CD)

Click to share your rating 6 ratings (4.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 4-6 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Also available from Marketplace sellers:


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 2-7 July using standard courier service

Buy together

5% of people buy Storyteller: The Complete Anthology 1964-1990 (4CD) and Some Guys Have All the Luck ~ CD ~ Rod Stewart.

Buy together: $51.38

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars Based on 6 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Very good."
4 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Easy listening. Have always been a fan of Rod Stewart. Others come, others go, but not Rod Stewart. Still as professional as usual.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


The Ultimate Rod Stewart package – 4 CD’s, 64 tracks and a super
deluxe booklet.

Rockstar, songwriter, and all round entertainer, Rod Stewart is all of
these things and more. Over 5 decades Rod has sold over 100 million
albums and continues to sell out stadiums and release massive albums.

Storyteller: The Complete Anthology 1964–1990 is 64 tracks across 4 CD's
and contains all the massive hits including Maggie May, Sailing, Baby
Jane, I Don’t Want To Talk About It, Handbags & Gladrags and You Wear
It Well as well as many fans favourites such as Pinball Wizard, Good
Morning Little School Girl and Get Back.

This package also contains a full colour deluxe booklet all at an amazingly
low price for the first time.Storyteller: The Complete Anthology is a flawed but effective four-disc box set covering Rod Stewart's career from its start up through the 1980s. Although most of Stewart's biggest hits and best-known songs from his first two decades are on Storyteller, the collection is poorly paced, containing too much hesitant early material and not enough Jeff Beck Group or Faces selections. Nevertheless, the box traces his evolution from a working-class singer to Rod the Mod to superstar, featuring most of his essential '70s and '80s songs – including whole sides of Every Picture Tells a Story and Never a Dull Moment – along the way.

For casual fans looking for an in-depth overview, it's an essential purchase, but more serious fans should stick with individual albums, especially his classic early-'70s albums.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
  2. Can I Get a Witness-
  3. Shake
  4. So Much to Say
  5. Little Miss Understood
  6. I've Been Drinking
  7. I Ain't Superstitious
  8. Shapes of Things
  9. In a Broken Dream
  10. Street Fighting Man
  11. Handbags and Gladrags
  12. Gasoline Alley
  13. Cut Across Shorty
  14. Country Comforts
  15. It's All Over Now
  16. Sweet Lady Mary
  17. Had Me a Real Good Time
Disc 2:
  1. Maggie May
  2. Mandolin Wind
  3. (I Know) I'm Losing You
  4. Reason to Believe
  5. Every Picture Tells a Story
  6. Stay with Me
  7. True Blue
  8. Angel
  9. You Wear It Well
  10. I'd Rather Go Blind
  11. Twistin' the Night Away
  12. What's Made Milwaukee Famous(Has Made a Loser Out of Me)
  13. Oh! No Not My Baby
  14. Pinball Wizard
  15. Let Me Be Your Car
  16. You Can Make Me Dance, Sing or Anything
Disc 3:
  1. Sailing
  2. I Don't Want to Talk About It
  3. Stone Cold Sober
  4. To Love Somebody
  5. Tonight's the Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  6. The First Cut Is the DeEpest
  7. The Killing of Georgie (Part I and II)
  8. Get Back
  9. Hot Legs
  10. I Was Only Joking
  11. You're in My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
  12. Da Ya Think I'm Sexy-
  13. Passion
  14. Oh God, I Wish I Was Home Tonight
  15. Tonight I'm Yours
Disc 4:
  1. Young Turks
  2. Baby Jane
  3. What Am I Gonna Do (I'm So in Love with You)
  4. People Get Ready
  5. Some Guys Have All the Luck
  6. Infatuation
  7. Love Touch
  8. Every Beat of My Heart
  9. Lost in You
  10. My Heart Can't Tell You No
  11. Dynamite
  12. Crazy About Her
  13. Forever Young
  14. I Don't Want to Talk About It
  15. This Old Heart of Mine (Is Weak for You)
  16. Downtown Train
Release date NZ
January 30th, 2012
Warner Music
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

Have one to sell? Sell Yours Here
Price Condition Seller Details Buy Now
+ $6.00 courier
New - Brand New
Product is brand new, unopened, unused with original manuals and packaging in perfect condition.
Seller Details
Kappie001 Ships from Silverdale

Comments: Brand new, factory sealed 4CD box set. Will ship within 12 hours.

Buy Now Buy Now

Marketplace items ship directly from the seller. Your payment will be made to Mighty Ape and you will be protected by the Mighty Ape Marketplace Safety Guarantee.

Help & options

Filed under...