Children & Young Adult Books:

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers by John Dougherty
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka. Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle! Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle (the clue's in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb's twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they're called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they'd just be gers. They bring news of the badgers' treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don't get us started on the story behind his name...), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing: one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam--and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers. Be prepared to laugh your socks off, and maybe your ears, too. From the Hardcover edition.

Author Biography

John Dougherty was born in Larne, Northern Ireland. He studied psychology at university and then tried his hand at a number of jobs including YMCA hostel worker, factory machine operator, and unsuccessful singer-songwriter, before becoming a primary school teacher (elementary school teacher if you're in the United States, which he wasn't). While John was teaching, his interest in children's literature was reawakened and he soon began writing stories and pestering publishers with them. His books have been shortlisted for a number of prestigious awards - and one was chosen by The London Times as one of the Best Children's Books of the Year 2011 - but, more importantly, they make children giggle.
Release date NZ
January 9th, 2018
Contributor
Illustrated by Sam Ricks
Illustrations
Illustrations, unspecified
Imprint
Puffin Books
Interest Age
From 7 to 10 years
Pages
160
Dimensions
137x203x13
ISBN-13
9781101996638
Product ID
26806781

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 81 Banana Points