Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Step Up 2: The Streets




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Along with Flo-Rida, “Step Up 2 The Streets" gathers new tracks from a stunning line-up of hip-hop and R&B superstars, including Cassie (who also appears as one of the film’s stars), T-Pain, Enrique Iglesias, and Cupid. Six-time Grammy Award winner Missy Elliott is featured on two brand-new tracks – “Shake Your Pom Pom” and “Ching-A-Ling” – due for inclusion on her eagerly awaited new album, tentatively slated for release this May.

“Low (Feat. T-Pain)” is quickly proving the first blockbuster single of the New Year, instantly marking Flo Rida as one of the hottest new voices in hip-hop. The track has just arrived atop Billboard’s “Hot 100,” while also ascending to the #1 position on a variety of other charts, including “Hot Digital Songs,” “Hot Digital Tracks,” and “Hot RingMasters,” and the “Pop 100.” In addition, “Low” remains the #1 best-seller at iTunes, where it has now reigned supreme for seven consecutive weeks.

Among the other spotlight tracks on “Step Up 2 The Streets" – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” are such explosive hit singles as a remix of Trey Songz’ “Can’t Help But Wait (Feat. Plies)” and Plies’ own “Hypnotized (Feat. Akon).” Both tracks are currently dominating Urban radio, with Songz’ original version of “Can’t Help But Wait” peaking at #1 on the Urban airplay charts and top 10 on the Rhythmic ranking. In addition, “Hypnotized” is now #4 at Rhythmic, having just entered the Urban Top 20. Further, Plies and “Hypnotized” are currently bulleting up the CHR/Top 40 airplay chart in the US.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Flo-Rida – “Low (Feat. T-Pain)”
  2. Missy Elliott – “Shake Your Pom Pom”
  3. Cherish – “Killa (Feat. Yung Joc)”
  4. Plies – “Hypnotized (Feat. Akon)”
  5. Cassie – “Is It You”
  6. Trey Songz – “Can’t Help But Wait (Feat. Plies)”
  7. T-Pain – “Church (Feat. Teddy Verseti)”
  8. Missy Elliott – “Ching-A-Ling”
  9. Enrique Iglesias – “Push”
  10. Cupid – “3-6-9 (Feat. B.o.B)”
  11. Bayje – “Impossible”
  12. Sophia Fresh – “Lives In Da Club (Feat. Jay Lyriq)”
  13. Scarface – “Girl You Know (Feat. Trey Songz)”
  14. KC – “Say Cheese”
  15. Brit & Alex – “Let It Go”
  16. Montana Tucker, Sikora and Denial – “Ain’t No Stressin”
Release date NZ
February 18th, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 180 Banana Points