Reggae Roots & Dub Albums:

Songs Of Freedom: The Island Years

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 6-8 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 10-13 August using standard courier service


A newly revised ‘Island Years’ edition of the Classic Bob Marley Box Set, featuring many classics from “Concrete Jungle” through “Redemption Song,” plus rare 12” mixes, B-Sides, Jamaican singles, and alternates. This 3CD Collection with custom labels also includes a 96-page booklet with rare photos, essays and track information.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. High Tide Or Low Tide
  2. Slave Driver
  3. No More Trouble
  4. Concrete Jungle
  5. Get Up, Stand Up
  6. Rastaman Chant
  7. Burnin’ And Lootin’
  8. Iron Lion Zion
  9. Lively Up Yourself
  10. Natty Dread
  11. I Shot The Sheriff – Live At The Lyceum, London/1975
  12. No Woman No Cry – Live At The Roxy, 1976
  13. Who The Cap Fit
  14. Jah Live
  15. Crazy Baldhead
  16. War
  17. Johnny Was
  18. Rat Race
Disc 2:
  1. Jammin’ – 12″ Mix
  2. Waiting In Vain – Advert Mix
  3. Exodus – 12″ Mix
  4. Natural Mystic
  5. Three Little Birds – Alternate Mix
  6. Running Away
  7. Keep On Moving – London Version
  8. Easy Skanking
  9. Is This Love – Horns Mix
  10. Smile Jamaica
  11. Time Will Tell
  12. Africa Unite
  13. Survival
  14. One Drop
  15. One Dub
Disc 3:
  1. Zimbabwe
  2. So Much Trouble In The World
  3. Ride Natty Ride – 12″ Mix
  4. Babylon System
  5. Coming In From The Cold – 12″ Mix
  6. Real Situation
  7. Bad Card
  8. Could You Be Loved – 12″ Mix
  9. Forever Loving Jah
  10. Rastaman Live Up
  11. Give Thanks and Praise
  12. One Love/People Get Ready – 12″ Mix
  13. Why Should I
  14. Redemption Song – Live At The Stanley Theatre, Pittsburgh, 1980
Release date NZ
February 26th, 2021
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...