NZ R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Songs From The Inside (CD/DVD)

Volume 2
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or 4 payments of $4.25 with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Clearance remaining stock must go - priced to clear!
In stock at Mighty Ape

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships today!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Same Day
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tomorrow using standard courier service
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product on Saturday to most cities and towns in NZ. Learn more
  • Monday using standard courier service


Songs from the Inside, the successful Maori Television series that follows four top kiwi musicians as they teach songwriting to prison inmates now has its own album. The album, produced by Anika Moa, Warren Maxwell, Misey Rika and Ruia Aperhama features songs by inmates at two New Zealand Prisons. The release date comes two days before the season finale.

The 13-track album is the deeply personal conclusion of the musical journeys of the seven prisoners who completed the course. Their songs are raw and heartfelt, and come to life in a broad compilation that includes soul, R&B, hip hop and reggae. The four artists – Moa, Maxwell, Rika and Aperahama – provide backing vocals and supplementary music, with additional beats by P-Money and drums by Riki Gooch.

Songs From the Inside is a digi pack album with the CD containing 13 tracks, each one preceded by a sound-bite from one of the students or artists, and a DVD containing seven songs – each song on the DVD is accompanied by a montage of footage from the series that traces the singer's journey through the programme. The album also comes with a 20-page booklet containing lyrics plus information about the project and those involved.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. From The Inside Out - Angela
  2. Easy - Lops
  3. Gangster Love - Abigail
  4. Forever Two Worlds - Moni
  5. So In Love - Angela
  6. I Will - Ruth
  7. Letter - Kurt
  8. Look at me now - Hoki
  9. The Devils Grin - Ruth
  10. I Choose - Elvis
  11. You're My Song - Carolina
  12. Tapuaki - Max
  13. Taken Home - Fiona
  14. Wanna Find Love - Roger
Release date NZ
June 8th, 2012
Songs From The Inside
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...