Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Songs for Japan (2CD)

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (4.3/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Songs for Japan (2CD) by Various
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Good mixture of songs"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Very good mixture of artists. Enjoyed it and all for a good very good cause


In what stands as a major global music relief effort to benefit those affected by the earthquake and  tsunami in Japan, over 30 of the biggest names in contemporary music have joined together for the  worldwide release of "Songs for Japan," an unprecedented compilation of 38 chart9topping hits and  classic tracks 

This 2CD compilation features hits from U2, Bob Dylan, Lady Gaga, Beyonce, Bruno Mars, Foo  Fighters, Katy Perry, Rihanna, Madonna, Eminem, Bruce Springsteen, Black Eyed Peas, P!nk, Lady  Antebelum, Justin Bieber, Adele, Elton John, Kings Of Leon and many more 

Proceeds from "Songs for Japan" will be directed to the Japanese Red Cross Society (JRCS) to support its  disaster relief efforts. The society will use the funds for the ongoing provision of immediate relief and for  eventual recovery support to the affected population.  
The artists participating on "Songs for Japan," the music labels and music publishers have waived their  royalties and proceeds from the worldwide sales of the album to ensure that the JRCS receives as much  support as possible from this global initiative.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. John Lennon "Imagine"
  2. U2 "Walk On"
  3. Bob Dylan "Shelter From The Storm"
  4. Red Hot Chili Peppers "Around The World"
  5. Lady Gaga "Born This Way"
  6. Beyonce "Irreplaceable"
  7. Bruno Mars "Talking To The Moon"
  8. Katy Perry "Firework"
  9. Rihanna "Only Girl (In The World)"
  10. Justin Timberlake "Like I Love You"
  11. Madonna "Miles Away"
  12. David Guetta "When Love Takes Over"
  13. Eminem "Love The Way You Lie"
  14. Bruce Springsteen "Human Touch"
  15. Josh Groban "Awake"
  16. Keith Urban "Better Life"
  17. Black Eyed Peas "OneTribe"
  18. Pink "Sober"
  19. Cee Lo Green "It's Ok"
Disc 2:
  1. Lady Antebellum "I Run To You"
  2. Bon Jovi "What Do You Got"
  3. Foo Fighters "My Hero"
  4. REM "Man On The Moon"
  5. Nicki Minaj "Save Me"
  6. Sade "By Your Side"
  7. Michael Buble "Hold On"
  8. Justin Bieber "Pray"
  9. Adele "Make You Feel My Love"
  10. Enya "If I Could Be Where You Are"
  11. Elton John "Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me"
  12. John Mayer "Waiting On The World To Change"
  13. Queen "Teo Torriate (Let Us Cling Together)"
  14. Kings Of Leon "Use Somebody"
  15. Sting "Fragile"
  16. Leona Lewis "Better In Time"
  17. NeJYo "One In A Million"
  18. Shakira "Whenever Wherever"
  19. Norah Jones "Sunrise"
Release date NZ
April 4th, 2011
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...