Rock Albums:

Some Guys Have All the Luck



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (4.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships today!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Same Day Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tomorrow using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save

List price: $35.00

Buy together: $34.75 (save 1%)

8.11% of people buy Some Guys Have All the Luck and The Best Of Rod Stewart [Remastered] ~ CD ~ Rod Stewart.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Easy, fast and efficient service."
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

I ordered 5 copies of this double Rod Stewart CD for our out of town guests who we hosted to Rod Stewart at the Mission concert. These arrived within a couple of days of ordering – saving me time and effort of going to a retail store. Easy to order and very efficient service. Thoroughly recommend your online ordering system.


This newly compiled 2CD anthology presents stellar tracks spanning 1971 to 2004 including a Faces favourite, decades of solo hits, unplugged gems, soundtrack selections and more.

Among the highest selling artists of all time, Rod Stewart is known for his timeless charismatic style and rich, raspy vocals. Following on from The Jeff Beck Group and The Faces,Stewart embarked on a successful solo career. This collection contains some of his greatest solo hits to date, including the likes of 'Maggie May, 'Young Turks' and 'Handbags And Gladrags'. A previously unreleased track, recorded in 1998 and entitled 'Two Shades Of Blue', also features.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. "Maggie May"
  2. "Mandolin Wind"
  3. "Every Picture Tells A Story"
  4. "Stay With Me" " the Faces
  5. "You Wear It Well"
  6. "Sailing"
  7. "The Killing Of Georgie, Parts 1 & 2"
  8. "Tonight's The Night"
  9. "The First Cut Is The Deepest"
  10. "You"re In My Heart"
  11. "I Was Only Joking"
  12. "Hot Legs"
  13. "Do Ya Think I"m Sexy"
  14. "Passion"
  15. "Young Turks"
Disc 2:
  1. "Tonight I"m Yours"
  2. "Baby Jane"
  3. "Infatuation"
  4. "Same Guys Have All The Luck"
  5. "Love Touch"
  6. "Forever Young"
  7. "My Heart Can"t Tell You No"
  8. "Downtown Train"
  9. "This Old Heart Of Mine" " with Ronald Isley (1989 Version)
  10. "I Don"t Want To Talk About It" " (1989 Version)
  11. "Rhythm Of My Heart"
  12. "The Motown Song" " with the Temptations
  13. "Tom Traubert"s Blues (Waltzing Matilda)"
  14. "Handbags and Gladrags" " Unplugged Version (International Only)**
  15. "Have I Told You Lately" " Unplugged Version
  16. "Reason To Believe" " with Ronnie Wood (Unplugged Version)
  17. "Two Shades Of Blue" " previous unreleased (1998)**
Release date NZ
August 24th, 2009
Warner Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...