Easy Listening & Folk Albums:

Sir Michael Parkinson - My Life In Music




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

This product is not currently available new.
Available from Marketplace sellers:


Sir Michael Parkinson is one of the media & music industry’s most influential figures. During his distinguished 40 year career he has interviewed over 6000 guests.

My Life in Music marks his retirement and showcases just a few of his favourite performers who have
appeared on his show. This is the music that has provided the soundtrack to his life, it remembers the
extraordinary people he’s met and celebrates the styles of music he is most passionate about.

Parkinson’s last show is currently being screened on Sky’s UKTV and is receiving top-ratings.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I Get A Kick Out Of You:: Frank Sinatra
  2. Fever :: Michael Buble
  3. These Are The Days :: Jamie Cullum
  4. Let’s Fall In Love :: Diana Krall
  5. Downtown Train :: Rod Stewart
  6. Rocket Man :: Elton John/Bernie Taupin
  7. Moondance :: Van Morrison
  8. I Should Care :: Julie London
  9. Getting Some Fun Out Of Life :: Madeleine Peyroux
  10. Englishman In New York :: Sting
  11. But Not For Me :: Billie Holiday
  12. Sometimes I’m Happy :: Nat King Cole
  13. Just In Time :: Peggy Lee
  14. They Say It’s Wonderful :: Jimmy Scott
  15. Tuxedo Junction :: The Manhatten Transfer
  16. Ten Cents A Dance :: Anita O’Day
  17. Paper Moon :: Natalie Cole
  18. Who Will Buy? :: Aaron Neville
  19. Sophisticated Lady :: Sarah Vaughan
  20. Come Rain Or Come Shine :: Frank Sinatra
Disc 2:
  1. Feeling Good :: Nina Simone
  2. Summertime :: Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong
  3. The Way You Look Tonight :: Michael Buble
  4. My Funny Valentine :: Dinah Shore
  5. This Masquerade :: George Benson
  6. One Day I’ll Fly Away :: Randy Crawford
  7. Here’s That Rainy Day :: Dionne Warwick
  8. Late In The Evening :: Paul Simon
  9. Short People :: Randy Newman
  10. You’re So Vain :: Carly Simon
  11. Josephine :: Chris Rea
  12. Makin Whoopee :: Dr John w. Rickie Lee Jones
  13. Splanky Live :: Count Basie
  14. Hello, Young Lovers :: Bobby Darin
  15. Love For Sale (live) :: Buddy Rich
  16. Pick Yourself :: George Shearing
  17. Because Of You :: Tony Bennet & KD Lang
  18. Teach Me Tonight :: Kevin Mahogany
  19. Can’t We Be Friends? :: Sammy Davis, Jr.
  20. Change Partners :: Frank Sinatra
Release date NZ
February 9th, 2009
Warner Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

Have one to sell? Sell Yours Here
Price Condition Seller Details Buy Now
+ $7.50 courier
Used - Very Good
Used but with minor signs of wear. Contains all original manuals and packaging.
Seller Details
Noel 5 stars Ships from Auckland
Buy Now Buy Now

Marketplace items ship directly from the seller. Your payment will be made to Mighty Ape and you will be protected by the Mighty Ape Marketplace Safety Guarantee.

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 134 Banana Points