Techno & Dance Records:

Since I Left You (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or 4 payments of $29.75 with Learn more


Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Pre-order now to secure yours from our first shipment!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you'll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.


This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 8 June using standard courier service


The Avalanches' landmark debut LP, ‘Since I Left You,’ is being re-released as a 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 4LP.

The 4LP features 33 tracks on heavyweight vinyl, consisting of the original 18 track album + 15 tracks including 9 previously unreleased remixes by MF Doom, Sinkane, Carl Craig, Leon Vynehall, and more

The Deluxe Edition also has new album art and contains a poster, along with liner notes by Simon Reynolds.

The album includes remixes from MF Doom, Cornelius, Prince Paul, Stereolab, Sinkane, Carl Craig, and more.

The Melbourne bands iconic debut blew minds upon its release, winning a clutch of ARIA Awards and topping polls all over the world. ‘Since I Left You’ flows seamlessly from start to finish like a travelogue dedicated to a lover somewhere across oceans, The Avalanches' sample-based approach setting a precedent for dance music that has been influential ever since and is arguably yet to be rivalled.

The record's singles “Frontier Psychiatrist” and “Since I Left You” were accompanied by dazzling, unforgettable videos that captured punters imaginations as much as the music itself.

The overwhelming reception of the record led The Avalanches on an infamous world tour that resulted in raucous, joyous festival shows, kitchen sink club DJ sets, media offices set alight, two broken legs and an indecent amount of nudity.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Since I Left You
  2. Stay Another Season
  3. Radio
  4. Two Hearts In 3/4 Time
Side B:
  1. Avalanche Rock
  2. Flight Tonight
  3. Close To You
  4. Diners Only
  5. A Different Feeling
Side C:
  1. Electricity
  2. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life
  3. Pablo's Cruise
  4. Frontier Psychiatrist
Side D:
  1. Etoh
  2. Summer Crane
  3. Little Journey
  4. Live At Dominoes
  5. Extra Kings
Side E:
  1. Since I Left You (Cornelius Remix)
  2. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (Edan Remix)
  3. Frontier Psychiatrist (Mario Caldato Jr's 85% Remix)
  4. Close To You (Sun Araw Remix)
Side F:
  1. Since I Left You (Stereolab Remix)
  2. Flight Tonight (Canyons Travel Agent Dub)
  3. Radio (Sinkane Remix)
Side G:
  1. Since I Left You (Prince Paul Remix)
  2. Electricity (Harvey's Nightclub Re-Edit)
  3. Summer Crane (Black Dice Remix)
  4. Extra Kings (Deakin Remix)
Side H:
  1. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (MF DOOM Remix)
  2. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (Dragged By Leon Vynehall)
  3. A Different Feeling (Carl Craig's Paperclip People Remix)
  4. Thank You Caroline (Original Avalanches Demo Tape)
Release date NZ
June 4th, 2021
Modular / EMI Music Australia
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...