Techno & Dance Albums:

Since I Left You (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 6-8 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 30 Jun to 5 Jul using standard courier service


The Avalanches' landmark debut LP, ‘Since I Left You,’ is being re-released as a 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 2CD.

The 2CD features 39 tracks, consisting of the original 18 track album + a 21 track exclusive mix, including 8 unreleased tracks + Avalanches remixes of The Manic Street Preachers, Badly Drawn Boy, Belle & Sebastian and Franz Ferdinand.

The Deluxe Edition also has new album art and contains a poster, along with liner notes by Simon Reynolds.

The Melbourne bands iconic debut blew minds upon its release, winning a clutch of ARIA Awards and topping polls all over the world. ‘Since I Left You’ flows seamlessly from start to finish like a travelogue dedicated to a lover somewhere across oceans, The Avalanches' sample-based approach setting a precedent for dance music that has been influential ever since and is arguably yet to be rivalled.

The record's singles “Frontier Psychiatrist” and “Since I Left You” were accompanied by dazzling, unforgettable videos that captured punters imaginations as much as the music itself.

The overwhelming reception of the record led The Avalanches on an infamous world tour that resulted in raucous, joyous festival shows, kitchen sink club DJ sets, media offices set alight, two broken legs and an indecent amount of nudity.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Since I Left You
  2. Stay Another Season
  3. Radio
  4. Two Hearts In 3/4 Time
  5. Avalanche Rock
  6. Flight Tonight
  7. Close To You
  8. Diners Only
  9. A Different Feeling
  10. Electricity
  11. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life
  12. Pablo's Cruise
  13. Frontier Psychiatrist
  14. Etoh
  15. Summer Crane
  16. Little Journey
  17. Live At Dominoes
  18. Extra Kings
Disc 2:
  1. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (MF DOOM Remix)
  2. Summer Crane (Black Dice Remix)
  3. Frontier Psychiatrist (Mario Caldato Jr's 85% Remix)
  4. Electricity (Dr. Rockit's Dirty Kiss Remix)
  5. Electricity (Original Avalanches Demo Tape)
  6. Thank You Caroline (Original Avalanches Demo Tape)
  7. Thank You Caroline (Andy Votel Remix)
  8. So Why So Sad (The Avalanches Sean Penn Mix)
  9. The Shining (The Avalanches Good Word For The Weekend Mix)
  10. Pablo's Cruise (Original Avalanches Demo Tape)
  11. I'm A Cuckoo (The Avalanches Remix)
  12. Chico (The Avalanches Wernham Hogg Mix)
  13. Fade Together (The Avalanches Remix)
  14. Since I Left You (Stereolab Remix)
  15. Flight Tonight (Canyons Travel Agent Dub)
  16. Radio (Sinkane Remix)
  17. A Different Feeling (Ernest Saint Laurent Remix)
  18. A Different Feeling (Carl Craig's Paperclip People Remix)
  19. Two Hearts In 3/4 Time (Jackson & His Computer Band Remix)
  20. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (Dragged By Leon Vynehall)
  21. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (Edan Remix)
Release date NZ
June 11th, 2021
Modular / EMI Music Australia
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...