Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Simply the Best 80's Rock Ballads




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 5 ratings (4.6/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars Based on 5 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Good but not great!"
4 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

The songs that are on the advertisement for the CD are the only good ones. OK CD but not as good as I thought it would be.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
"Top Job!"
5 stars"

Great way to have all your faves in one place if you had the cassette tapes (like me) for these bands. I would never have thought Song 27 was a ballard tho but I'm glad it was there to remind me of the old Push Push days :)

"Late 80's Best!"
5 stars"

All the songs on this CD are actually good, However It also took me down memory lane recalling most of my favorite Rock bands when I was in my late teens.

about five bands on this CD never made it to popular staus in New Zealand when they should have but had made teh number one Ranks of the Music charts are pretty much all songs on this CD.

If you Knew Heavy metal in in the Late 80'\s Your\ll recall these guys on here.

Totally Worth the purchase!!!



Including: Poison, Scorpions, Skid Row, Queensryche, Warrant, L.A. Guns, Extreme, Mr. Big, Ugly Kid Joe, Alice Cooper and many more!!

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Poison - Every Rose Has Its Thorn
  2. Extreme - More Than Words
  3. Night Ranger - Sister Christian
  4. Bad English - When I See You Smile
  5. Nelson - (Can't Live Without Your) Love & Affection
  6. LA Guns - Ballad Of Jayne
  7. Push Push - Song 27
  8. Warrant - Heaven
  9. Alice Cooper - Only Women Bleed
  10. Queensryche - Silent Lucidity
  11. Cheap Trick - The Flame
  12. White Lion - When The Children Cry
  13. Damn Yankees - High Enough
  14. Saigon Kick - Love Is On The Way
  15. Europe - Carrie
  16. Steve Perry - Oh Sherrie
  17. ZZ Top - Rough Boy
Disc 2:
  1. Skid Row - I Remember You
  2. Ugly Kid Joe - Cat's In The Cradle
  3. Faith No More - Easy
  4. Mr. Big - To Be With You
  5. Cinderella - Nobody's Fool
  6. Scorpions - Wind Of Change
  7. Steelheart - I'll Never Let You Go
  8. Tesla - Love Song
  9. Dokken - Alone Again
  10. Faster Pussycat - House Of Pain
  11. Winger - Miles Away
  12. Kix - Don't Close Your Eyes
  13. Slaughter - Fly To The Angels
  14. Alias - More Than Words Can Say
  15. REO Speedwagon - Keep On Loving You
  16. Twisted Sister - The Price
  17. Knightshade - You Don't Need Me
Release date NZ
July 13th, 2009
Warner Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help

Buy this and earn 164 Banana Points