Fiction Books:

Second Chance Season

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Second Chance Season by Liora Blake
$35.00
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 28-31 January using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas

Description

Return to Liora Blake's Grand Valley series with Second Chance Season, in which an avowed country boy with a family duty meets an ambitious city girl with even bigger goals and who shows him just what he's been missing. Garrett Strickland is unapologetically country, fiercely loyal, and perfectly happy with his job at the Hotchkiss Co-op. Garrett is all about living in the present and not dwelling in the past--even if he was once on his way to a lofty agricultural sciences degree that would guarantee the brightest of futures, only to end up back home when his old man died, leaving behind a debt-ridden family farm that was impossible to keep afloat. After that, it was easy to see why dreaming big wasn't worth the heartache. And until he crosses paths with a city girl who's hell-bent on kick-starting her own future, he's sure that good enough is just that. Cara Cavanaugh is ready for more from life, even if that means changing everything; including dumping her boyfriend of ten years, turning down a lucrative job at a major newspaper, and leaving behind the upscale suburbs of Chicago where she grew up. Now, she just has to pray that temporarily relocating to the middle of nowhere in Colorado will be the first step in building a career as a freelance journalist--all she has to do is prove she's got what it takes to make a name for herself. Unfortunately, her tony country day school is as close to "country" as she's ever been. But when a goodhearted guy who looks like he just stumbled out of a country music video offers to help, she ends up falling hard...and discovering that the perfect story is a love story. And it's theirs. Second Chance Season, book two in the Grand Valley series, is a charming, feel-good romance, perfect for fans of Jennifer Probst and Kristan Higgins.

Author Biography

Liora Blake is a contemporary romance author living in Colorado. She writes because it's what she's always wanted to do, she writes novels because she likes to tell the whole story, and she writes romance because a happily ever after is the best kind of story to tell. Visit her online at LioraBlake.com.
Release date NZ
June 20th, 2017
Author
Imprint
Pocket Books
Pages
336
Dimensions
132x208x20
ISBN-13
9781501175350
Product ID
26640976

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 160 Banana Points