Sanctitude (CD/DVD)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Sanctitude (CD/DVD)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Formed in Sweden in 1991 by Anders Nyström & Jonas Renkse, Katatonia stand at the forefront of the dark progressive rock genre.

In September 2013 Kscope released ‘Dethroned & Uncrowned’, a reworking of the band's 2012 epic ‘Dead End Kings’ (originally released on Kscope’s sister label Peaceville). ‘Dethroned & Uncrowned’ allowed Katatonia the opportunity to explore a more progressive sound, creating new moods and textures while still staying truthful to the core of the original songs. And in 2016 Katatonia released their most popular album to date, ‘The Fall of Hearts’, which has been on extensive world tours – and this release of live album ‘Sanctitude’ will come in between a five-week North American Tour and a Spring UK & Ireland Tour.

‘Sanctitude’ is a concert film recorded at one of these prestigious venues, in the stunning candle-lit setting of London’s Union Chapel, where they were joined on guitar & vocals by The Pineapple Thief frontman and songwriter Bruce Soord. The 80 minute set features 17 songs across the albums ‘The Great Cold Distance’, ‘Viva Emptiness’, ‘Brave Murder Day’, ‘Last Fair Deal Gone Down’ and of course, ‘Dead End Kings’ / ‘Dethroned & Uncrowned’, including fan favourite ‘Teargas’. The show closes with the sublime ‘The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here’ and a special guest appearance by Norwegian vocalist Silje Wergeland of Dutch legends The Gathering.

This CD & DVD features the full 1 hour 20minute live concert of 17 tracks (79:59 – Audio: DVD-V: stereo 24/48 LPCM) with the DVD also containing the ‘Beyond The Chapel’ documentary with over 60 minutes of additional footage including brand new interviews with Anders Nystrom & Jonas Renkse plus unseen backstage clips. The 2 disc set is completed by being presented in deluxe media book packaging together with a 24 page booklet featuring exclusive photos from across the European tour.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. In The White (Live) (05:39)
  2. Ambitions (Live) (05:01)
  3. Teargas (Live) (03:10)
  4. Gone (Live) (03:47)
  5. A Darkness Coming (Live) (05:16)
  6. One Year From Now (Live) (04:09)
  7. The Racing Heart (Live) (04:26)
  8. Tonight`s Music (Live) (04:15)
  9. Sleeper (Live) (04:38)
  10. Undo You (Live) (04:49)
  11. Lethean (Live) (04:47)
  12. Day (Live) (04:38)
  13. Idle Blood (Live (04:31)
  14. Unfurl (Live) (06:33)
  15. Omerta (Live) (03:37)
  16. Evidence (Live) (06:06)
  17. The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here (Live) (04:28)
Disc 2:
  1. Concert Film (80 mins)
  2. Documentary `Beyond The Chapel` (66 mins)
Release date NZ
September 1st, 2017
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 132 Banana Points