Pop Albums:

Rufus Does Judy at Carnegie Hall

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Rufus Does Judy at Carnegie Hall



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Rufus Wainwright has never been afraid of the extravagant gesture, so in the summer of 2006, the singer-songwriter booked a special engagement at Carnegie Hall, complete with a full orchestra and special guests, for the express purpose of recreating Judy Garland's iconic 1961 comeback album, JUDY AT CARNEGIE HALL, in its entirety. Although in both graphic design and Wainwright's choice of outfits for the concert care was taken to evoke the overall look and feel of Garland's original concert, Wainwright smartly avoids trying to sound like Garland. Still, his semi-operatic vocal style is a perfect vehicle for these classic prerock Tin Pan Alley and Broadway songs. Guests include sister Martha Wainwright, mother Kate McGarrigle, and on a lovely version of "After You've Gone," Garland's youngest daughter Lorna Luft.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Overture: The Trolley Song / Over the Rainbow / The Man That Got Away
  2. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
  3. Almost Like Being In Love / This Can't Be Love
  4. Do It Again
  5. You Go To My Head
  6. Alone Together
  7. Who Cares- (As Long As You Care For Me)
  8. Puttin' On the Ritz
  9. How Long Has This Been Going On
  10. Just You, Just Me
  11. Man That Got Away, The
  12. San Francisco
Disc 2:
  1. That's Entertainment
  2. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  3. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  4. You're Nearer
  5. Foggy Day, A
  6. If Love Were All
  7. Zing! Went the Strings Of My Heart
  8. Stormy Weather - (with Martha Wainwright)
  9. You Made Me Love You / For Me And My Gal / The Trolley Song
  10. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody
  11. Over the Rainbow - (with Kate McGarrigle)
  12. Swanee
  13. After You're Gone - (with Lorna Luft)
  14. Chicago
Release date NZ
January 14th, 2008
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 90 Banana Points