Pop Albums:

Rubber Soul



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

28% off
$18.00 was $25.00
Price Promotion in The Beatles Specials
until or while stock lasts
Hurry! Only 2 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save even more

List price: $36.00

Buy together: $35.55 (save 1%)

53.85% of people buy Rubber Soul and Revolver (Limited Edition) ~ CD ~ The Beatles.


Rubber Soul is the sixth studio album by the Beatles, released on 3 December 1965. Produced by George Martin, it was recorded in just over four weeks to make the Christmas market. Unlike the five albums that preceded it, this album was recorded during a specific period, the sessions not dashed off in between either tour dates or during filming projects. After this, every Beatles album would be made without the need to pay attention to other commitments, except for the production of short promotional films.

Rubber Soul is a folk rock album, and also incorporates pop and soul music styles. The album was described as a major artistic achievement, attaining widespread critical and commercial success, with reviewers taking note of the Beatles' developing musical vision. Also, it was the first Beatles' album (other than the British A Hard Day's Night album) which contained original material only; the Beatles would record no more cover songs for their records until 1969 (the “Maggie Mae” excerpt appearing on the Let It Be album).

Rubber Soul was successful commercially and critically, and is often cited as one of the greatest albums in music history. In 2012, Rubber Soul was ranked #5 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. In September 2013 after the British Phonographic Industry changed their sales award rules, the album was declared as having gone platinum.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I've Just Seen A Face
  2. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
  3. You Won't See Me
  4. Think For Yourself
  5. The Word
  6. Michelle
  7. It's Only Love
  8. Girl
  9. I'm Looking Through You
  10. In My Life
  11. Wait
  12. Run For Your Life
  13. I've Just Seen A Face (2009)
  14. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) (2009)
  15. You Won't See Me (2009)
  16. Think For Yourself (2009)
  17. The Word (2009)
  18. Michelle (2009)
  19. It's Only Love (2009)
  20. Girl (2009)
  21. I'm Looking Through You (2009)
  22. In My Life (2009)
  23. Wait (2009)
  24. Run For Your Life (2009)
Release date NZ
January 17th, 2014
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...