Roxy Music - The Thrill Of It All: A Visual History 1972-1982 (2 Disc Set)


Parental Guidance Recommended

Parental guidance is recommended for younger viewers.

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


The Thrill Of It All: A Visual History 1972 - 1982 is the definitive Roxy Music DVD. It vividly captures the band’s recording career, packed with live footage, much of it previously unseen in the UK and their back catalogue of promo videos.

For all their imitators and admirers, no one has ever successfully cloned the unique and indefinable combination of elements that made Roxy Music one of the most influential bands in rock music history. Now for the first time with the release of The Thrill Of It All, fans are given the opportunity to take a comprehensive look back at the career of a band that combined idiosyncratic experimentation, sophisticated wit and a highly developed visual presentation.

Disc 1:
1 Re-make/Re-model (Live At The Royal College Of Art)
2 Ladytron (Old Grey Whistle Test)
3 Virginia Plain (Top Of The Pops)
4 For Your Pleasure (Full House)
5 Do The Strand (Old Grey Whistle Test)
6 In Every Dream Home A Heartache (Old Grey Whistle Test)
7 Editions Of You (Golden Rose Festival)
8 Pyjamarama (Musikladen)
9 Amazona (Musikladen)
10 Psalm (Musikladen)
11 All I Want Is You (Top Of The Pops)
12 Love Is The Drug (Supersonic)
13 Both Ends Burning
14 The Thrill Of It All (Live In Stockholm)
15 Mother Of Pearl (Live In Stockholm)
16 Nightingale (Live In Stockholm)
17 Out Of The Blue (Live In Stockholm)
18 Street Life (Live In Stockholm)

Disc 2:
1 Dance Away (ABBA In Switzerland)
2 Manifesto (Live In Manchester)
3 A Song For Europe (Live In Manchester)
4 Still Falls The Rain (Live In Manchester)
5 Ain't That So (Live In Manchester)
6 Angel Eyes
7 Trash
8 Over You (Top Of The Pops)
9 Oh Yeah (On The Radio) (Top Of The Pops)
10 Same Old Scene
11 Rain, Rain, Rain (Rockpop In Concert)
12 Flesh And Blood (Rockpop In Concert)
13 Jealous Guy
14 The Main Thing (Live In France)
15 While My Heart Is Still Beating (Live In France)
16 Avalon (Live In France)
17 My Only Love (Live In France)
18 More Than This
19 The Main Thing
20 Avalon
Release date NZ
February 8th, 2008
Movie Format
  • DVD
DVD Region
  • Region 4
  • Standard Edition
Aspect Ratio
  • 1.33 : 1
Length (Minutes)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 180 Banana Points