Fiction Books:

Roping the Wind

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Roping the Wind by Norma Hoem
$32.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 28-31 January using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas

Description

The Post Civil War westward expansion in North America was neither smooth nor easy. Those who moved to the Western Territories had to deal with hostile weather, hostile wildlife, sometimes hostile Native American Indian Tribes, all wrapped up in a new and unfamiliar land. The year is 1868, the place Southwestern Kansas. This tale has more twists and turns than a country road. It has all the trappings of the old West, with honorable men, inept bank robbers, soiled doves, heartbreaking death, and more. Weaving throughout is the poignant love triangle, telling of a woman married to one man and in love with another. This book is written in the tradition of Louis L'Amour, Zane Grey and Owen Wister's The Virginian. Imagine The Virginian with the main character being a woman; a Western adventure from a distinctive Woman's perspective.
Release date NZ
April 16th, 2018
Author
Contributor
Other Autumn Kegley
Illustrations
Illustrations, black and white
Imprint
Kitsap Publishing
Pages
290
Dimensions
152x229x17
ISBN-13
9781942661153
Product ID
27868260

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 148 Banana Points