Fiction Books:

Recycled Glass and Other Stories

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Recycled Glass and Other Stories by Fred McGavran
$42.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 3-4 weeks

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 23-28 August using standard courier delivery

Description

A collection of finely crafted, deeply imagined shorts from a prize-winning master, Fred McGavran's latest are his best yet. Drawing on a life of experience as top lawyer, on his calling as Episcopal deacon, and on his service as Vietnam War vet, these compelling narratives veer from fable to genre-bending country-club-horror-comedy. McGavran surveys the human condition--whether a financial advisor atop an office tower in Middle America or a tennis player nose-to-nose with water buffalo on the Ganges--with an eye for the absurd and an ear for the arresting phrase. Like Dickens or George Eliot, his writings pose moral questions that haunt the reader long after the last page is turned. Recommended for fans of John Grisham, Chekhov...and Job. --Michael H. Hoffheimer, Professor of Law and Jamie L. Whitten Chair of Law and Government, University of Mississippi School of Law
Release date NZ
March 15th, 2017
Author
Illustrations
Illustrations, black and white
Imprint
Glass Lyre Press
Dimensions
152x229x13
ISBN-13
9781941783313
Product ID
26797465

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 246 Banana Points