R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Raw Like Sushi (Box Set)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier delivery


30th anniversary of Neneh Cherry’s classic hit album Raw Like Sushi (1989),“an unorthodox and brilliantly daring blend of R&B, rap, pop, and dance music”, sees the original album remastered. The album features 5 singles – includes the worldwide smash hit single
‘Buffalo Stance’ (number 1 US Dance Chart) as well as hit singles – ‘Manchild’ produced by Massive Attack’s Robert Del Naja, ‘Kisses On The Wind’, ‘Heart’ & ‘Inna City Mamma’.

  • Three discs in a 12 × 12 gatefold sleeve, including original album remastered and two bonus discs of b-sides, remixes & extras
  • Three single-sleeve wallets housed in the back of hardback ‘folder’
  • Includes a stunning 48-page 12 × 12 full-colour book featuring new interviews, liner notes, period photos, single sleeves and memorabilia

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Buffalo Stance
  2. Manchild
  3. Kisses on the Wind
  4. Inna City Mamma
  5. The Next Generation
  6. Love Ghetto
  7. Heart
  8. Phoney Ladies
  9. Outre Risque Locomotive
  10. So Here I Come
  11. My Bitch
  12. Heart (Its a demo)
Disc 2:
  1. Buffalo Stance (Sukka Mix)
  2. Buffalo Stance (Electro Ski Mix)
  3. Buffalo Stance (1/2 Way 2 House) Remix - Arthur Baker
  4. Buffalo Stance (Nearly Neue Beat) Remix - Arthur Baker
  5. Buffalo Stance (Kevin Sanderson’s Techno Stance Remix One)
  6. Manchild (Old School Mix)
  7. Manchild (Massive Attack Remix)
  8. Manchild (Massive Attack Bonus Beats)
  9. Manchild (Smith N Mighty Remix)
  10. Manchild (Smith N Might More Bass - Less Vocal Style)
Disc 3:
  1. Inna City Mamma (Re-recorded Extended Version)
  2. Inna City Mamma (Cold Blooded Remix)
  3. Kisses On The Wind (12" Spanish Mix)
  4. Kisses On The Wind (David Morales 'A Little More Puerto Rico’ mix)
  5. Kisses On The Wind (Dynamic Duo + Latin Rascals Mix)
  6. Kisses On The Wind (Lovers Hip-Hop Extended Version)
  7. The Next Generation (Rap One Mix)
  8. The Next Generation (Sub-Woofer Mix)
  9. Heart (Club Mix)
Release date NZ
January 31st, 2020
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...