Children & Young Adult Books:

Prince of the Wind : The Door is Open... (Karazan Quartet #3)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Prince of the Wind : The Door is Open... (Karazan Quartet #3)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Prince of the Wind : The Door is Open... (Karazan Quartet #3) by V.M. Jones
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Karazan Quartet book 3 - Also published as The Lost Prince.

Matron's behind bars, Cook's in charge, and life's finally looking good to Adam Equinox. Too good to last.

There's someone new behind the closed door of Matron's office. And he has plans for Highgate . . . plans that will bring Adam's world crashing down around his ears. Face to face with harsh reality, Adam feels as if his adventures in the fantasy world of Karazan happened a lifetime ago. But a mistake made behind the distant walls of Shakesh will soon have consequences more terrible than he and his four friends can ever imagine.

The five are reunited at Quested Court for the release of Quentin Quested's final computer game, Power Quest to Karazan – and then the unthinkable happens. The simple flick of a switch triggers a cryptic message that can only be from one person. Evil King Karazeel has somehow found a way of hooking into the computer system at Quested Court – and computer games have become war games.

King Karazeel must be overthrown before it's too late. But there's only one person who can defeat him: Zephyr, the Lost Prince of the Wind.

That's if he really exists, and if the five friends are able to find him ...

The Karazan Quartet is a fantasy adventure series for readers aged 8-14.

Author Biography

V.M. Jones is the pen name of Vicky Jones. She lives in Christchurch with her husband and two sons. Her previous novels are Buddy, which won the Junior Fiction and Best First Book Awards in the 2003 New Zealand Post Children's Book Awards, Juggling with Mandarins, winner of the Junior Fiction in the New Zealand Post 2004 awards and The Serpents of Arakesh (also a finalist in the 2004 awards) and Beyond the Shroud, the first two books of The Karazan Quartet.

Release date NZ
October 27th, 2004
Country of Publication
New Zealand
HarperCollins Publishers (New Zealand)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 75 Banana Points